Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional small comfortable eco resort

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
If you are looking for a beautiful different experience you would love it. Only a few rooms, quiet , manicured grounds, impecible service. The owners Ana and Pablo are at the top of the hospitality industry. They make you feel like a guest in there home. Will help with any information , activities, anything. The food was so fresh and delicious. If you want a real costa rican stop, go here. Relaxing, hiking, beautiful country side. I cannot give it any higher reccomendation and i am premier Member in hilton, hyatt, fairmont, and IHG. Get a four wheel drive , the road travelled to get to a great place is bumpy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this one!

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
A fabulous location, engaging & mindful couple that manage it, charming accommodations & good food. Great value for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Richar! Thank you so much! we also enjoyed meeting you both! Hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bird lovers paradise!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
La Anita was easily the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica. Thank you Ana and Pablo for making our trip so memorable.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Family

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay at La Anita. From the time we drove in to the minute we pulled out, Pablo and Anna made us feel like family. Such a beautiful property. The food was excellent and I was very happy to have stayed here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Anita

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay, our hosts were outstanding. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jungle retreat with lavish views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, the views and the hiking.
Location: It's very secluded. Local activities abound if you have your own vehicle. National forest, hot springs and canopy tours available.
If you enjoy a natural environment, beautiful views and genuine experience, I think you will be very happy at La Anita, The proprietors, Pablo and Anna, are wonderful guides and give essential insight into the property, history of the region and local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We wish we would have stayed longer!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The food was fabulous! It was so beautiful there and the owner was so nice and made our stay perfect! I also had the best massage I've ever had!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tastes of the rain forest

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent place to stay Clean, great services, friendly staff Beautiful location and views Great experience to learn and see a working cocoa farm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Beautiful rainforest retreat

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds, charming cabins and Pablo and Ana are the best hosts.
5 out of 5
by Scott from St. Louis

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I just got back from spending two days at this amazing location. We could not have been more impressed. Everything we did was fantastic. It was a bit difficult to get to but that made the experience even better. Pablo and Anna are the most wonderful and helpful owners I've ever come across and their entire staff was fantastic. If there was anything we wanted to do, such as a canopy tour, zip line or hike to a nearby waterfall Pablo arranged it for us, had lunches packed and even billed it to our room so that all we had to do was show up and enjoy. The food here was amazing. This is taking farm to table as far as the concept can possibly go. I could go on and on about how fantastic it is here.