Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False information on website.

Posted May 6, 2015
Location...booking price...lack of attention to bathroom...nothing good to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent staff, room ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The Room and the Hotel had seen better days and everything is a little bit dodgy but it's ok. The AC is new and works perfect and the room has a TV and everything is clean. Breakfast is simple but good. The best experience we had was Edison, the guy at the reception. We asked him for the way to the next ATM in the morning and we understood that he will join us to make sure we don't get lost. But in the end he took us on a 4h sightseeing trip through the city and showed us everything of Guayaquil, churches, markets, oldtown etc. It was a perfect start to our Ecuador trip and he is an outstanding nice guy! Thank you Edison, you did exactly what we needed on our first day in Ecuador!
2 out of 5
by David Billings from Cuenca

OK for 1 night

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Poor choice. No elevator but got fairly quiet room after asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Convenient to the places we wanted to go to.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The staff is excellent, making sure your every need is met. I had gone to Guayaquil specifically to see a dentist who has been avoiding me for over a year because he owed me services that I had already paid for. Not only did Sonja get an appointment for me, but she also arranged for a private transportation. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a lot of fun using our phones with Google translate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good, not bad.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This place is perfect for a cheap, overnight layover in Guayaquil. Located close to the Malecon and has hot water/DirecTV. Room comfort and amenities leave a lot to be desired, but again, we got what we were expecting...
4 out of 5
by Sonia from London

Comfortable spacious room

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location, only a short walk to the main road and to the Malecon. Large room with a separate lounge area. Good working aircon which was much needed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was in adjacent cafe and good - only minor gripe was that we had to do without on our last day as they weren't open by 8am still!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from New Jersey

Right in the center of everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Very nice experience. The staff was extremely helpful and I felt very safe & secure. About 2 blocks frm the boardwalk (Malecón 2000).Free small breakfast every morning consisted of coffee, juice, roll with jam/butter & an egg. You can t beat the price! Will return soon. Staff cleaned room every day.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from East Longmeadow MA

Good location, price

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Good location within walking distance of 9 de Octubre and the Malecon., and restaurants., Would repeat. One small problem., the control for the TV did not work well.,
4 out of 5
by Rafae Peralta from New Jersey

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
good hotel with very good staff and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but needs improving..

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The hotel wasnt what I was expecting from what I saw on the photos and its descriptions. The rooms (I saw about 3) didnt really have much character, but were clean enough. From the description, I was expecting a seperate area (as explained in the description it says seperate dining area), but it was just one big room. Yes, the room is big, but it felt spooky because it was so big. Also during the evenings, whenever a bus or lorry passed the hotel, the bed shook - it was really weird. The internet also didnt work very well in the room and I had to go downstairs to connect. Sonia (the receptionist) was very nice and helpful though. I also remember that every morning (between 7am-8am), my phone would ring as breakfast was ready. I should have said something about this to the staff, but I didnt realise they were going to do this everyday (I stayed here for 5 nights). The breakfast was the same everyday, which luckily was delicious but not very nutritious (cheese toastie, coffee and juice). The hotel does have a good location, just a 5 minute walk to the main street 9 de Octubre and a little further to the Malecon. Not a bad hotel, but definitely needs some defining changes.