Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good hotel. Restaurant a little overpriced for Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Water pressure and temperature was a little sporadic. In the same minute you could be burnt or frozen.
Stayed here during a long layover. Staff is very friendly and most of them speak english. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Spa service was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

staying in Guayaquil for work

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: rooms are really clean, front desk personal are always willing to assist with a big smile in their faces.
Cons: nothing at all
Location: Safe area to walk around, different restaurants, banks, drug stores nearby
Courtyard Marriot in Guayaquil was just great. only issue was Feb 14 was Valentines' Day and restaurant was crowded, not their fault. apart from this, I loved staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was large and comfortable. Front desk staff very pleasant and very helpful. Their English was very good which made communication so much easier. Had a small issue with the hot water in the room. The front desk sent someone within two minutes of my call and the issue was resolved very quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Good place to stay near the airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Near shopping centers and airport. We booked a room for three and were charged an extra fee for the third person. My only complaint is that the room was no fitted out for three people. There were two towels, 1 cup, no creamer for the coffee. If you're going to charge extra for an additional guest , the room should be set up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great time in Ecuador

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I don't speak much Spanish but most of the staff spoke English and this was very helpful! They also gave great recommendations about what to do in Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The amenities were great.
The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful at all time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the beach! I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything, free breakfast and shuttle to the airport, the friendly and helpful staff, the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect and close to restaurants and shopping.
The best. I am very impressed. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the convenience and attention to detail !

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except food/wine was expensive.
Great place to stay, close to airport, convenient and easy to taxi to all of the sites.