Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Noise Level Heard IN Madrid!

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Main comment, NOISE level high from street and disco next door!
4 out of 5
by Eamonn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aussiegal from Australia

Good stay for the price!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here, we were very impressed, large rooms, clean, lovely helpful service from staff, location was good, price was really good for the value! Only thing was there was a lot of traffic noise while we slept from our room, other than that highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy and bill from canadad

Very good

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: convenience, security, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: To advise us they had a restaurant downstairs
Location: the most beautiful malecon we have ever seen, Las Peinas was close by and we found the Super Cine which had movies in Spanish and English. Also, love
for a budget hotel, we had an extra large room which we appreciated as often going budget gives you a cubby hole. We had hot showers and the room was cleaned and made every day. Impeccably clean with spacious lounging areas and kitchen access. Staff super helpful and very careful about security for their guests. They stored our bags, free of charge, while we went south for a few days. Can help with Galapagos bookings as well. So close to everything too. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by Yesenia from NYC

Don't bother

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Don't even bother coming to this place if you have to stay in Guayaquil. Though the room was okay and AC worked (thankfully), the owners were not very friendly. One of them even wanted to charge me extra for water (50 cents when I get in, the next day was 75 cents). One of them also smirked at me and my husband when I told him that we were sick and needed to get a taxi to go to the clinic. Won't ever come back here again, if I *have* to stay in Guayaquil.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago

Decent place in a rough neighborhood

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very central location in the center. 2 blocks from 9 de Octubre and 5 blocks from the Malecon. Unfortunately the area becomes very seedy at night with many undesirables roaming about. Room was very clean and the housekeepers are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Lots of stairs but staff carry bag

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Clean hotel. Central location. Take taxi's to and from for safety. Helpful Staff who carry heavy suitcase up many stairs to room. Very clean room and helpful staff. Central location. Good for young travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hostel perfect for overnight

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at this hostel as part of an overnight stay before an early morning flight into Cuenca. It was very clean, quite lovely with blue tile and custom wood decor throughout. The room was large & comfortable, very clean & had wifi & personal bathroom. There was a nice rooftop common area which provided views & respite from the hubub of the city. I got a wake up call as requested & taxi was called for early morning. Staff were friendly & accommodating. Would stay here again & recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Wifi, locations
Cons: Pillows and beds, PRICE!!!
Location: Good location
The staff is very helpful, but this hotel is way overpriced for what you get!! The pillows are hard as sand bags, beds are old and saggy. the hotel itself is old and tired. On the plus side, the staff are helpful and the wifi is great. Would be more inclined to recommend if the price was considerably lower. Restaurant around the corner is good. We did have breakfast delivered to our room, but it really should be included in the price!!! Another plus is that it is close to the malecon, and an easy walk around.