Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jeroen from Ciudad de México

Muy buena opción económica.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muy cómodo y agradable. Interiores muy originales y acogedores.
4 out of 5
by Aussiegal from Australia

Good stay for the price!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here, we were very impressed, large rooms, clean, lovely helpful service from staff, location was good, price was really good for the value! Only thing was there was a lot of traffic noise while we slept from our room, other than that highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by wendy and bill from canadad

Very good

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: convenience, security, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: To advise us they had a restaurant downstairs
Location: the most beautiful malecon we have ever seen, Las Peinas was close by and we found the Super Cine which had movies in Spanish and English. Also, love
for a budget hotel, we had an extra large room which we appreciated as often going budget gives you a cubby hole. We had hot showers and the room was cleaned and made every day. Impeccably clean with spacious lounging areas and kitchen access. Staff super helpful and very careful about security for their guests. They stored our bags, free of charge, while we went south for a few days. Can help with Galapagos bookings as well. So close to everything too. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by Yesenia from NYC

Don't bother

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Don't even bother coming to this place if you have to stay in Guayaquil. Though the room was okay and AC worked (thankfully), the owners were not very friendly. One of them even wanted to charge me extra for water (50 cents when I get in, the next day was 75 cents). One of them also smirked at me and my husband when I told him that we were sick and needed to get a taxi to go to the clinic. Won't ever come back here again, if I *have* to stay in Guayaquil.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago

Decent place in a rough neighborhood

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very central location in the center. 2 blocks from 9 de Octubre and 5 blocks from the Malecon. Unfortunately the area becomes very seedy at night with many undesirables roaming about. Room was very clean and the housekeepers are very friendly.
1 out of 5
by P. Merino from aceptable

Nada agradable

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel oscuro, muy desagradable en su aspecto, muy incómodo para llegar a la pieza, hay que subir muchas gradas oscuras; abuso de los administradores para cobrar por el traslado desde el aeropuerto hasta este "sitio": se ofrece este servicio como una cortesía, pero se exige posteriormente la cantidad de $ 15,00 por el traslado, cuando todos sabemos que el valor en taxi es de $ 3,00. Se explica porqué las piezas se encuentran vacías. Nunca volvería a ese sitio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mangelnde Bereitschaft zur Bestellung eines Taxis

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Hilfsbereitschaft Mitarbeiter Rezeption / Support of reception staff
Location: Unterkunft liegt im Zentrum an stark befahrenen Straßen / accomodation is located in the city center (noisy traffic)
Unterkunft sehr sauber und Zimmer gepflegt. Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren jedoch nicht bereit, ein Taxi für uns zu bestellen. Stattdessen wurde nur angeboten, einen deutlich teueren Fahrservice zu bestellen. Accomodation and rooms were tidy and were clean. Staff at reception was not willing to order a taxi for us. They only offered to order a significant more expensive limoservice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Lots of stairs but staff carry bag

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Clean hotel. Central location. Take taxi's to and from for safety. Helpful Staff who carry heavy suitcase up many stairs to room. Very clean room and helpful staff. Central location. Good for young travellers.
5 out of 5
by Moustapha from Sénégal

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Une très bonne impression