Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condemned.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Customer information by Expedia.
After traveling for 10 hours, we arrived by taxi to find that all the lettering had been removed from the front of the building and it was shut down. It turns out that after intensive inspections after the recent earthquake, the building was determined to be unsafe. There were personal on the scene which transported us to a nearby hotel ( The Palace) which truned out great. It's unfortunate with today's technology that Expedia cannot keep track of people's reservations and inform them of such incidents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otavalo

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very nice and well displayed.
I stayed here last year and it was very nice again this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everytime,I go to GYE,I stay in this hotel. They are very accommodating,professional and polite. Best of all Speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa, US

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Showers were not always hot in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to the malecon, supermarkets, and "iguana park".
Customer service is not easy to find in Ecuador, nonetheless, the staff was very accommodating with finding restaurants, getting cabs, and helping out. The rooms were comfortably furnished, wifi was great too. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Good choice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, a decent hot breakfast included, free airport pickup and right downtown.
Cons: Breakfast foods could have been hotter.
Location: Right downtown.
We had a bit of difficulty confirming the hotel would pick us up at the airport. My cell wouldn't call Ecuador and they don't show an email address. The Hilton customer service was of no help at all, so a friend in Ecuador called them. In the future I will start confirming further in advance. The hotel is clean, downtown, nice rooms with good beds. Decent breakfast with eggs, meats etc. You can NOT drink the tap water in Guayaquil and it is very nice that the hotel puts a bottle of water in the room for your use. We have stayed here several times and will continue to so do.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Quito

Cerca de todo en el centro de Guayaquil

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfecto para una visita de fin de semana a la ciudad de Guayaquil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jorge mario from La Plata, Argentina

Una ciudad y un hotel para volver

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Destacadísima la atención del personal y sus consejos para conocer mejor la ciudad, excursiones y paseos.
4 out of 5
by hector josue from México

La mejor opcion costo beneficio

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel en el centro de Guayaquil, que cuenta con todos los servicios necesarios para una buena estadía, No tengo ninguna queja sobre el hotel ya que el servicio de lavandería, restaurante, internet, limpieza es aceptable. Sin embargo el hotel merece una actualización ya que se ve y siente un poco viejo
4 out of 5
by Manuel Alejandro from México

Buen Servicio Gracias

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Desayuno wi fi muy bien, habitaciones limpias, el aire acondicionado no funciona muy bien pero aclimata mas o menos la habitacion