Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condemned.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Customer information by Expedia.
After traveling for 10 hours, we arrived by taxi to find that all the lettering had been removed from the front of the building and it was shut down. It turns out that after intensive inspections after the recent earthquake, the building was determined to be unsafe. There were personal on the scene which transported us to a nearby hotel ( The Palace) which truned out great. It's unfortunate with today's technology that Expedia cannot keep track of people's reservations and inform them of such incidents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otavalo

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very nice and well displayed.
I stayed here last year and it was very nice again this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everytime,I go to GYE,I stay in this hotel. They are very accommodating,professional and polite. Best of all Speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, US

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Showers were not always hot in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to the malecon, supermarkets, and "iguana park".
Customer service is not easy to find in Ecuador, nonetheless, the staff was very accommodating with finding restaurants, getting cabs, and helping out. The rooms were comfortably furnished, wifi was great too. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Good choice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, a decent hot breakfast included, free airport pickup and right downtown.
Cons: Breakfast foods could have been hotter.
Location: Right downtown.
We had a bit of difficulty confirming the hotel would pick us up at the airport. My cell wouldn't call Ecuador and they don't show an email address. The Hilton customer service was of no help at all, so a friend in Ecuador called them. In the future I will start confirming further in advance. The hotel is clean, downtown, nice rooms with good beds. Decent breakfast with eggs, meats etc. You can NOT drink the tap water in Guayaquil and it is very nice that the hotel puts a bottle of water in the room for your use. We have stayed here several times and will continue to so do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Arrived late at night. Fast check in. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very nice, downtown city it was great

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: everything, staff, downtown hotel, breakfast, room clean, etc.
Cons: wifi
Location: Malecon 200, ice cream place, a lot restaurants, shopping, banks,etc
I had a good experience, very good breakfast and they were friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, badly maintained

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Room with mold stains in the bathroom ceiling, no hair dryer, trash bins with no plastic lining and dirty, bed spread in bad shape. Overall, very bad experience. Not sure what Hilton is doing with a property like this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I love this hotel, the staff is very good. Good breakfast. Good location in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Refreshing after two weeks on the Pacific coast

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent and very professional and responsive, and many spoke English very well. The room was very well appointed.
Cons: A major problem, during my stay at least, was the air conditioning system...it cooled but smelled like it had a mildew problem, which was not pleasant
Location: The location was very central and everything was easy to get to.
I came to this hotel after 2 weeks in the 88 degree heat of Canoa. It was very nice to be in this comfortable hotel.The buffet breakfast was everything you could ask for.