Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst racial and discriminate hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I paid for my parents to be in a "nice Hotel that I thought" for a night because they deserved. The stuff got my parents the worst room without air conditioner in the hot weather and when my parents complain they did nothing about, the Tv was the oldest and it was not working, they didn't move a hand to change my parents to a decent room, the room was not in good conditions and next day my parents went to breackfast and even that I paid already with my credit card because was included in the price, they charge another time for the breakfast. What kind of place or hotel do that !!! I am so disappointed my mom and dad Didn't deserve it. For me they are the worst stuff and hotel, don't look just the outside. Look how you or your family are going to be treat. I never recommend no one to go there. They take advantage and discriminate people!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel surrounded by barbed wire and guards

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel was adequate, very large and did not have appropriate restaurants for guests who were passing through to the Galapagos Islands. The amenities in our room did not work. The refrigerator and coffee machine which we planed to use for our early morning departure did not work. Staff did their job, but were curt and not friendly.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cristina from New York

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT MENU
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Young Jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by luis alfredo

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
exelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I stayed for a night after a wedding which was celebrated there. The room was ok, even if my room didn't have a refrigerator due to a renovation process the are currently having. The food in the cafe was pretty simple, even if there was a buffet, I can hardly remember a dish I would say that it was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Hilton Colon Guayaquil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback and for recommending our property. Our team is pleased to know you had a comfortable stay, since it is our purpose to offer every guest, a great experience. Hope we can host you in another opportunity for a longer time, so you can enjoy all our facilities. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Ecuador

estadìa en Hilton

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel muy lindo, una experiencia ùnica, por la manera de atender...el servicio a la habitaciòn es ràpido y la atenciòn excelente....el internet muy bueno y todos los servicios al alcanze
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Hilton Colon Guayaquil, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Gracias por dejarnos saber sus comentarios y por su excelente puntuación. Nos sentimos muy complacidos al escuchar sus palabras y saber que la atención brindada estuvo acorde a sus expectativas. Es nuestra prioridad, lograr la satisfacción total de cada huésped y nos reconforta saber que disfrutó una agradable experiencia. Saludos cordiales,
5 out of 5
by Theopolis from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Too far from central Guayaquil. It's an airport hotel and not convenient for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Hilton Colon Guayaquil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know your comments about your recent stay in our city and for the perfect punctuation. We will be expecting your visit in another opportunity so you can enjoy all the facilities our property offers. Best regards,