Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My like the hotel for your restaurant La Canoa is very good and attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Gestos pequeños, atenciones grandes.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad sin estridencias, el deseo de atender al pasajero, los servicios adicionales.
Cons: No se me ocurre en este momento.
Location: Es un hotel céntrico, frente a la Catedral y con la Plaza de las Iguanas de por medio. No recorrí los lugares cercanos.
Además de tener una hermosa habitación, me sorprendieron con este gesto: necesito mantener la cadena de frío de un medicamento. Solicité me indicaran de qué modo podía lograrlo y...simplemente me instalaron un frigobar en la habitación! Increíble, pero muestra quiénes son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I like so much, was everything fine and excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor staff and leaking bath/shower

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and safe however the staff spoke little english, were unenthusiastic about providing any additional help and or even a map. Biggest issue was we stayed there three days and our bath leaked. A lot. Like covered the whole floor. and when we notified the staff they just shrugged their shoulders and asked if we wanted more towels. We did not move hotels out of sheer laziness on our behalf. To add injury to insult they then tried to claim we had taken water from the minibar when we hadn't. Not a place I'd recommend outside the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dishonest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Honesty and weekend waiters.
Location: Historic location.
Most of the staff was helpful. My last day there I ask if I could stay a few more days because the hotel doctor said I should not fly because I accidentally punctured my ear drum. The front desk said they had no promotions on my room nor did Expedia. I logged into Expedia and they did have special deals. I then went to the restaurant to have coffee and they had many employees, and just a couple of customers. I waited 15 minutes after many waiters looked at me and did not ask if I needed something so I left. On Expedia it said food, beverage and spa credit, but they said no at check out. I had pleasant conversation with the staff and tipped very well. What was their problem? I found out they were being dishonest and asking you to fill out a lot of forms at the airport to get your taxes back. That is not a credit like it states.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicio de restaurante

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excelente el bufete de desayuno con un sinnúmero de diferentes productos, desde panecillos, quesos, jamones, sopas, frutas, comida típica, variedad de jugos naturales, postres, etc. Y el resturante espectacular con la semana de la langosta. Delicioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Preis-Leistung paßt hier

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Frühstück
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

$30 for holding cheese in their refrigerator!!!Dis

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great .. but overcharging for hold cheese in their refrigerator.. made me never to come again. Is absurd , the hotel charged me $30 when I pick up the cheese. It cost more to hold the cheese then me buying it. Is a disgrace and they couldn't even lower the price.. bad service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016
One of the clerk was very nasty not friendly at all
3 out of 5
by Fabricio from Quito

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Atención deficinte