Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location across from plaza and near the river walkway is nice. The hotel offered a "free cocktail" in the bar but all that was offered was beer or juice. The scam was to get you up to the bar so you might consider eating at their overpriced restaurant. Directly across the street was a very good seafood restaurant that was busy and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

New, Modern, good location, 9.5/10

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very good new modern hotel, with very good location, at this moment doesn't have parking in the hotel because is under construction but they offer free valet parking, so your car will be secure in a location near. The restaurant is also good, good prices. 9.5/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My like the hotel for your restaurant La Canoa is very good and attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 2 blocks off the Malecon, and across the street from the "iguana" park. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Great bathroom with lots of hot water. I ate at the restaurant and was very satisfied with the choices and quality of the food, the service was excellent. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I like so much, was everything fine and excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor staff and leaking bath/shower

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and safe however the staff spoke little english, were unenthusiastic about providing any additional help and or even a map. Biggest issue was we stayed there three days and our bath leaked. A lot. Like covered the whole floor. and when we notified the staff they just shrugged their shoulders and asked if we wanted more towels. We did not move hotels out of sheer laziness on our behalf. To add injury to insult they then tried to claim we had taken water from the minibar when we hadn't. Not a place I'd recommend outside the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dishonest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Honesty and weekend waiters.
Location: Historic location.
Most of the staff was helpful. My last day there I ask if I could stay a few more days because the hotel doctor said I should not fly because I accidentally punctured my ear drum. The front desk said they had no promotions on my room nor did Expedia. I logged into Expedia and they did have special deals. I then went to the restaurant to have coffee and they had many employees, and just a couple of customers. I waited 15 minutes after many waiters looked at me and did not ask if I needed something so I left. On Expedia it said food, beverage and spa credit, but they said no at check out. I had pleasant conversation with the staff and tipped very well. What was their problem? I found out they were being dishonest and asking you to fill out a lot of forms at the airport to get your taxes back. That is not a credit like it states.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

$30 for holding cheese in their refrigerator!!!Dis

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great .. but overcharging for hold cheese in their refrigerator.. made me never to come again. Is absurd , the hotel charged me $30 when I pick up the cheese. It cost more to hold the cheese then me buying it. Is a disgrace and they couldn't even lower the price.. bad service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016
One of the clerk was very nasty not friendly at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuenca Ec

Old hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel looks good but is old and uncomfortable.