Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

For short visit the hotel is OK, clean and nice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Staff service and cleanliness
Cons: The rooms have no wardrobe
Location: It is four blocks from 9 October ave., so it is a matter to walk a bit. It is safe walk
In general it is OK for short visit. Staff nice and always ready to help you
2 out of 5
by Ernie from Cuenca

Close handy to to town airport etc

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: handy to airport
Cons: a decent booking system
WAS A OK Stay but when asked if could book room on return leg of journey the proprietor said yes and after seeing ticket details it was no problem in booking room ,,,,,,, PROBLEM ON RETURN SORRY YOU GOT NO BOOKING so can not take the Man at his word or what he writes down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: hot water with good pressure
Location: Close to the airport
This hostel is very clean about 15 minutes from the airport. Louis was very nice our flight was delayed so we diid not get in until 3am in the morning we let Louis know via email and he was there to let us in at 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

one night airport Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: decent value and clean.
Stayed one night simply to sleep before driving up the coast . Found it well located in city and priced well for what it offered. Simple breakfast of a sweet roll, butter, jam ,juice and coffee was sufficient to get us on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Vidor, Texas

Good for a short stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Safety, WIFI, AC
Cons: Showers too small
Location: Great Taco stand on the corner.
Positive experience. Only problem was the shower, its itty bitty. Other than that, no problems. WIFI good, AC worked well, and bed was semi comfy. Best thing is my wife dropped her Passport in the cab on the way there. The cabbie returned at 2 am and woke up the owner to give him our passport. This was above my expectations. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap place for an overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The man running the hotel was great, very helpful when calling for a taxi and recommending places to see. He even told us where *not* to go!
Cons: The rooms could have been a little nicer, but for the price and length of stay, they were fine.
Location: The man at the desk told us places to not go by writing big Xs into a map--we were in an X! 15 mins walking to the good parts though. Could be worse.
I was traveling through Guayaquil and only looking for a room for overnight. Checking in was tricky because the reservations were written on a notepad rather than saved on a computer. There was some confusion if I even had a reservation despite my confirmation number. The person at the desk was very concerned and we spent a good while figuring it out; we found my booking only after I realized he did not understand how I pronounced my name as it begins with a "J." Once in the room, we found a room that reminded me of a university dormitory before anybody moves in. Fine for a night, and expected with the price, but still not a place I'd want to spend significant time in. My friend and I had to leave pretty early in the morning for our flight, and the man running the place arranged for a taxi ride for us--surprisingly, the taxi was there waiting for us right when we opened our room door. Overall, not the nicest place, but the man running the place was a great man who truly cared for the people staying in his hotel. Fine for an overnight, but if I were to spend several days in Guayaquil, I would find something closer to the waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from San Antonio, Tx

Great staff, room small but nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Every thing.
This is a very nice place to stay, but because of room size would not recommend for extended stay. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ari from Montreal, Canada

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, low price and in a good condition
Cons: Accept credit cards.
Location: The neighborhood was not so bad as the reviews I read, you can walk during the day without problem but for sure you have to take a taxi most times.
Very clean and cheap hotel. You get more than you pay for. Its a private room with bahtroom, with cable tv, air conditioner with remote control, some towels, shampoo, soap and hot water. The small breakfast is included and they took care of my bagages until I picked them up to go to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by carnac from Manta, Ecuador

Exceptionally clean

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: small batahroom
Location: 4 blocks from the main street
This is a small, family run hotel. It is exceptionally clean and the owners are extremely hospitable and helpful. It is located 4 blocks from the main street, 9 de octubre; easily accessible by taxi or bus. Great for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beat M from Switzerland

great for travellers, who need a bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: very comfortable little hotel
Cons: Was not able to get in or out of the hotel, without ringing the bell.
Very safe, but you only get in and out by ringing the bell. Located next to a taco bar and a barber shop. Both offer good service for the money