Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

I stayed at this hotel twice in the past two weeks

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, great place to rest..
Cons: Communication, especially when combining reservations made outside of the tour operators and the guests.
Location: Walking distance to the Cathedral and the water front Malicon. Decent restaurants nearby, and relatively inexpensive cab rides to nearby things.
I found it to be enjoyable both times, but there were definite language issues as I speak no Spanish and much of their staff speaks no English. The bellmen were great as was the laundry service (as I had clothing laundered there both times, before and after my Galapagos trip). Proximity to the downtown and airport was great. Food was decent to very good. There was some miscommunication from my check-in which was reserved (small suite) though Expedia for the first two nights, and the 3rd night that was covered by my Galapagos tour (which was a standard room). When I checked in I was told is was no problem to stay in the first room for the third night and wouldn't be charged an additional fee, yet was called down the afternoon of the 3rd day and told I needed to check out and check back in and to stay in the room would be an additional $70. The money, which was later adjusted off (and thank you), was not the issue, just the lack of communication internally at the hotel. They even called me to in the afternoon to see when I was leaving as they didn't know about the third night covered by the tour operator (more of an nuisance irritation than anything serious). All in all a good place to rest before and after my Galapagos adventure. I would also recommend they consider using Mario Fuentes for tours of the general area as he was great, and I used him on three separate occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your detailed feedback from both stays with us.. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at this, your home in Guayaquil. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Scary location, far from central tourism

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very dissatisfied, poorly kept and dated hotel and facilities. Way overpriced for what was given. Furthest hotel from the malecon area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to read about your experience and the impression you had. We will like to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future under other circumstances so you can see how good our hotel is. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, EC

El mejor hotel en la ciudad de Guayaquil

Posted Dec 31, 2015
El hotel prefecto para nuestra corta estancia, el hotel está situado en un lugar estratégico cerca del malecón y cerca de los mejores restaurantes en Urdesa, muy recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Estimado Antonio, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por considerarnos el mejor hotel de la ciudad! Nos da mucho gusto que haya disfrutado de nuestra ubicación y atracciones cercanas. Estaremos esperando su pronto retorno. Atentamente, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Excellent hotel, centrally located in Guayaquil. The surrounding areas are not the prettiest, but once you enter the hotel is back to luxury. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us! We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and were able to enjoy our luxury. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly Staff in Well Appointed Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hotel staff met us at the airport with friendly smiles despite our 3am arrival. Room was modern, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent with local fare as well as familiar choices. We were there to meet a tour group and others in our group had a room on a low floor and complained of noise from a Friday night event happening on the ground floor. Request a higher floor if possible, especially on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gus, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gus, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: see above
quiet-good room service-room very comfortable-good deli for lunch. great chocolate store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your review and for highlightning our rooms, service and facilities. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room #209 Bed and AC horrible noise

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable it creaked every time you turned over. The A/C made a horendous noise throughout the night. Customer service was not helpful at all my flight got to GYE early at 06:00 am. I advised the hotel with previous time in this regards. They offer me the couch in the lobby to wait until 13:00. I was so tired from the flight They charge me for another day 150.00usd for early check in I was so tired that i end up paying. At least they could habe charge me a day use, not even a complementary breakfast. I had a bad experience. It is posted 5 star hotel. The Service is not like like it was a few years back. And the area has diminished with time as well. I will no longer will stay in ORO VERDE Guayaquil and furthermore do not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JVB, Thank you very much for your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. We just want to let you know that our check in time is at 2:00pm, if you arrive at 06:00am and want to check in we will have to charge full rate. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back under other circunstances in the near future. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaime A from Bogotá

VOLVERIA CON GUSTO AL HOTEL

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio, volvería a ir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Jaime A, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Con gusto estaremos esperando su pronto retorno. Atentamente, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Casi perfecto

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Casi perfecto, el único inconveniente fue que la habitación no estaba lista al momento de nuestra llegada y tuvimos que esperar en el loby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nuestra hora de check in es a partir de las 14:00, para mayor comodidad tenemos a su disposición la bodega del departamento de Conserjería para dejar equipaje encargado sin ningún recargo adicional y poder hacer uso de las instalaciones hasta que la habitación se encuentre lista. En ocasiones, siempre que la disponibilidad lo permita podemos otorgar la habitación antes de la hora de check in sin recargo. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en el futuro. Atentamente, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager