Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPT THE REAL EXPENSIVE HOTELS NOTHING AT THE AIRPORT IS IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD THIS IS A $4 RIDE AND 5 TO 7 MINUTES IN TRAFFIC
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Demasiado basico

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
No conocian mi reserva. No tenia una habitacion en el hotel y tuvieron que trasladarme a otro local donde habian 3 habitaciones y ninguna persona de atencion. La habitacion era basica. No contaban con ningun tipo de servicio. El servicio de transporte fue bueno.
2 out of 5
by Tonja from Cedarville, California

Be warned!

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It did have a fridge but you would have to crawl over the couch to access it. Nice common kitchen though.
Cons: Needs hot water and a much lower price.
Location: No nice place to eat nearby except at airport hotel.
Overall this would not have been a bad deal, but we agree with some of the other reviews in that it was a little scary. There is no sign on the hotel and the name Hotel Suite is a little misleading. We would have NEVER found it had the woman not run into us on the street. Then they put us in a car and took us to another place. The new place was on a very busy street next to a car dealership and had no hot water. Overall the price was too high for what we got. Nice enogh people, but no English and we were not sure what was going on. Next time I would spend a few dollars more and stay in a bigger place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Poulay from Paris

Chambres très confortables

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Environnement pas terrible mais hôtel bien entretenu et bien équipé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great location for airport but good luck finding it.No signage at all anywhere on building.clean basic rooms good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great place. I will return.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Everything superior for a 8 room hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the cold

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of hot water, sketchy vibe to a non native of Ecuador
We came to the hotel and were immediately taken to a second building several blocks away that was simply a brown door beside a car dealership. This seemed pretty sketchy, but the room wasn't bad at first glance. We had some confusion over payment because of how Expedia did/did not process the payment. The very large tattooed driver was super helpful, and I really wish I could give the place a better review. However, there was only a single towel, and there was no hot water to wash or shower. For ~$67 in Ecuador, hot water should be expected. The gentlemen that helped us though were outstanding. If they are able to iron out a few of the rough edges, and make it a little less sketchy, I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes, kleines Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
Absolut zu empfehlen! Super saubere, moderne Zimmer! Einziges Manko: die Taxifahrer wissen relativ häufig nicht, wo das Hotel liegt UND außen steht am Hotel nur die Straßenadresse, nicht der Hotelname. Nach einigem Suchen findet man es aber doch. Ein Plus: innerhalb von 5 Minuten ist man zu Fuß an einer riesigen Mall mit allem was man braucht (Supermarkt, Kleidung, Restaurants...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 9, 2012
very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy.very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deltona, Florida

Hotel Suites Suayaquil - switch-up

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel reserved was impossible to find, because city has both a street name and street number for each street - nice policeman lead me to vacinity, where hotel (not signed or marked) was. Owners who spoke no english told me to follow someone to another hotel - without explaining why me reservation was changed. Followed guy through maze of streets to new building - which was fine (again no one spoke a word of english). I was OK with the change, but it should not have occurred. Also contract said taxes included in rate, but I was charged taxes on top of rate agreed upon.