Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Left a book in the room, they will not send to me

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My young daughter left a small box (size of a small paperback book) with cassette tapes of books she borrowed from the library. The hotel confirmed that they had found it, but they will not send it to us. I have asked 5 times and of course, agreed to pay for any packaging and shipping fees. Still no word. As these were library books, I am now being charged $180 to replace the books. I am so angry and frustrated with this hotel and their terrible service!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPT THE REAL EXPENSIVE HOTELS NOTHING AT THE AIRPORT IS IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD THIS IS A $4 RIDE AND 5 TO 7 MINUTES IN TRAFFIC
2 out of 5
by Tonja from Cedarville, California

Be warned!

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It did have a fridge but you would have to crawl over the couch to access it. Nice common kitchen though.
Cons: Needs hot water and a much lower price.
Location: No nice place to eat nearby except at airport hotel.
Overall this would not have been a bad deal, but we agree with some of the other reviews in that it was a little scary. There is no sign on the hotel and the name Hotel Suite is a little misleading. We would have NEVER found it had the woman not run into us on the street. Then they put us in a car and took us to another place. The new place was on a very busy street next to a car dealership and had no hot water. Overall the price was too high for what we got. Nice enogh people, but no English and we were not sure what was going on. Next time I would spend a few dollars more and stay in a bigger place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great location for airport but good luck finding it.No signage at all anywhere on building.clean basic rooms good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great place. I will return.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Everything superior for a 8 room hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the cold

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of hot water, sketchy vibe to a non native of Ecuador
We came to the hotel and were immediately taken to a second building several blocks away that was simply a brown door beside a car dealership. This seemed pretty sketchy, but the room wasn't bad at first glance. We had some confusion over payment because of how Expedia did/did not process the payment. The very large tattooed driver was super helpful, and I really wish I could give the place a better review. However, there was only a single towel, and there was no hot water to wash or shower. For ~$67 in Ecuador, hot water should be expected. The gentlemen that helped us though were outstanding. If they are able to iron out a few of the rough edges, and make it a little less sketchy, I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 9, 2012
very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy.very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona, Florida

Hotel Suites Suayaquil - switch-up

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel reserved was impossible to find, because city has both a street name and street number for each street - nice policeman lead me to vacinity, where hotel (not signed or marked) was. Owners who spoke no english told me to follow someone to another hotel - without explaining why me reservation was changed. Followed guy through maze of streets to new building - which was fine (again no one spoke a word of english). I was OK with the change, but it should not have occurred. Also contract said taxes included in rate, but I was charged taxes on top of rate agreed upon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Es uno hostel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Es uno hostel com las habitaciones padrón no tiene lujo son simples e bien cuidado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca al aeropuerto y Mall del Sol

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: La ubicacion, el precio, y la calidad de cuartos
Cons: Anadir un ascensor o ayudar con las maletas hasta el cuarto.
Location: Esta cerca al Mall del Sol y algunos pequenos restaurantes donde hay almuerzos.
Es la segunda vez que alojamos en este hotel. Es conveniente cuando viajamos al extrajero (de Cuenca al EEUU) coger un bus entre Guayaquil y Cuenca y coger un avion a los EEUU. Lo unico inconveniente del hotel es la falta de un ascensor. Esta vez teniamos 6 maletas pesadas y nos dieron un cuarto en la planta baja. El cuarto en el tercer piso tiene ventanas grandes y un balcon pero lo de la planta baja no. No todos los taxistas conocen el hotel. Pues, es pequeno y anonimo. Se nota de noche por los muchos luces y todo pintado blanco -- pero sin nombre puesta afuera.