Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Need to have consistent hot water. The owner is working on this. Even without hot water, showers are bearable.
Location: Borders the Malecon 2000 and historic buildings and parks.
We used this hotel to venture out to the Malecon 2000, historical buildings and parks. It was a great location. The hotel itself is being renovated and still needs work but the friendlliness and cooperation of the staff far outweigh any inconvenience. It has hostel rooms as well and we had wonderful conversations with many backpacking travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Genevieve from Montreal

Pretty nice hotel in the heart of Guayaquil

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated. The room is spacious with confortable bed. Clean bathroom.Well located, right on the heart of Guayaquil. Right in front of the Malecón 2000. Only 5$ taxi drive from the airport!Perfect place for a couple. Good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms on the street side are nice

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The Hotel has an creative unique ambience. The room had amenities like a good air conditioning, closet space, big window, bedside lights.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little more butter or jam. Boiled eggs and white bread were a little meager.
Location: The Malecon and the Museum of Archeology and Contempory Art.
We went to Guayaquil to see the Archeological Museum and the Malecon. This was a perfect locale for this The walk up the Malecon and the city park was exceptionally lovely. The room overlooked the Malecon and the river . Our room was comfortable and airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place just across El Malecon 2000

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was very inviting, with a comfortable bed, cable tv and Wi-Fi access. Breakfast was included and there where balcony areas on each floor overlooking the Malecon 2000. The bathroom had all amenities including a bidé and hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Mexico

¡Excelente relación precio-valor!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
En general este hotel está muy bien, la relación precio valor es absolutamente buena. La estadía fue de solo una noche, de volver a Guayaquil nos quedariamos nuevamente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great location on Malecon near museum and artisana

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything - decor plumbing - noise interior - food
Location: close walk to museum, la pena and artisanan market
Location saves this otherwise disappointing hotel. Noisy street is acceptable but interior noise including staff jabbering all day and night - decor abominable - tub does not work - food awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gina from Bogota

Genial

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
El hostal es encantador, tiene muy buena energia, nos encanto su ambientación manteniendo la arquitectura antigua del edificio. Ademas son responsables con el medio ambiente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

Funky in a good way, would go back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, people.
Cons: Shower. (There is no elevator)
Location: Right across the street from the malecon.
Some would consider this about two stars but for what it is, a hostal, it is very nice. Our room was fine but not plush. There was a very comfortable bed, excellent air conditioner, adequate bathroom with shower. Both the guests and workers made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was good, not great.The location can't be beat. Our room overlooked the malecon and river. Clincher was the photo of me in the yellow hammock celebrating my 75th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from auckland

Friendly hostel atmosphere

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Communal areas
Location: Lots of cheap places to eat within a short walk
Good hostel on the Malecon. Excellent communal areas but can be a little noisy. Good value for hostel regulars.