Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SUSAN from ALASKA

LOVED IT !

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Nice balcony overlooking the Malecon. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yves from Montreal

Very well located

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality hostal, very well located and very convinient. The staff was great and they speak english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Need to have consistent hot water. The owner is working on this. Even without hot water, showers are bearable.
Location: Borders the Malecon 2000 and historic buildings and parks.
We used this hotel to venture out to the Malecon 2000, historical buildings and parks. It was a great location. The hotel itself is being renovated and still needs work but the friendlliness and cooperation of the staff far outweigh any inconvenience. It has hostel rooms as well and we had wonderful conversations with many backpacking travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maikel

More than what I expected...wonderful place...

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the area location and the cost of the room (with private bathroom) I couldnt have asked for anything better....each room is different with a different flavor (smell), just perfect...in the center of the City in front of Malecon. The food there wasnt much for our taste, but we werent used to that kind of food (organic). And no elevators, aside from that, my stayed there was nothing short of perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankafour

Couple trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
It was a great experience in this boutique hotel. perfect location with ocean view. great staff. i highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankafour

couple Trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
It was a great experience in this boutique hotel. perfect location with ocean view. great staff. i highly recommend this hotel. all the things they are selling at the mini shop is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Genevieve from Montreal

Pretty nice hotel in the heart of Guayaquil

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated. The room is spacious with confortable bed. Clean bathroom.Well located, right on the heart of Guayaquil. Right in front of the Malecón 2000. Only 5$ taxi drive from the airport!Perfect place for a couple. Good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms on the street side are nice

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The Hotel has an creative unique ambience. The room had amenities like a good air conditioning, closet space, big window, bedside lights.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little more butter or jam. Boiled eggs and white bread were a little meager.
Location: The Malecon and the Museum of Archeology and Contempory Art.
We went to Guayaquil to see the Archeological Museum and the Malecon. This was a perfect locale for this The walk up the Malecon and the city park was exceptionally lovely. The room overlooked the Malecon and the river . Our room was comfortable and airy.