Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Location is very good

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
The staff was friendly and the location was good. Only downside was the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Hidden Oasis in Old Quito.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Good location, quiet but a steep climb up the hill after a long day in Quito Viejo.
Service is outstanding, the room was comfortable but spartan and lacked a closet/armoire and places to store/hang clothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worn out overpriced hostel. Look elsewhere!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beside having a good location this place is not a good choice. Over priced, worn out hostel, bathrooms and rooms are not too clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room floors

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We chose this facility due to being pet friendly, I have seen kennels with cleaner floors. We wiped them up ourselves but still wouldn't walk around bare footed. Staff was quite friendly & food tasty Just can't overlook having to use two towels on the floor as soon as we arrived which both turned completely black & brown. The poor fitting sliding door made the street noise below seem like we were outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A nostalgic with a smile

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Alive and lively with community events, youthful environment, catering to the arts. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Higher standard of maintenance especially in shared bathrooms. Cleanliness was ok.
Location: On malecon
The Manso is deeply embedded in the arts and sustainability communities. The owner Ricardo has a soul that extends into the Manso itself. Close to the malecon a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SUSAN from ALASKA

LOVED IT !

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Nice balcony overlooking the Malecon. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by yves from Montreal

Very well located

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality hostal, very well located and very convinient. The staff was great and they speak english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Need to have consistent hot water. The owner is working on this. Even without hot water, showers are bearable.
Location: Borders the Malecon 2000 and historic buildings and parks.
We used this hotel to venture out to the Malecon 2000, historical buildings and parks. It was a great location. The hotel itself is being renovated and still needs work but the friendlliness and cooperation of the staff far outweigh any inconvenience. It has hostel rooms as well and we had wonderful conversations with many backpacking travelers.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels