Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahia de Caraquez

Lost reservation

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When we arrived at the Murali (which is a challenge to find, to say the least) we were told that our online reservation made through Hotels.com was not received by the Murali, and they were full. They offered to find us another hotel,but we decided to find one on our own, which we did in the same area. We've stayed at the Murali before without any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Guayaquil airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Lack of hot water in shower
The hotel was clean. I never figured out the hot water, so took cold shower. Don't know if there wasn't any hot water or I didn't wait long enough for it to be hot. Hotel staff not very friendly. Breakfast was scrambled egg w/ white toast and coffee. Milk for coffee was curdled. We paid $66. The hotel didn't have our reservation, so I was glad to have reservation printed out from internet. The cost of rooms at the desk was slightly higher. It was not worth the $66.00 paid, but it was not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Olympia, WA

Good location close to airport and bus terminal.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Big rooms and good location
Location: didn't do anything but go to the store to buy some snack. It was raining and we were only there as a stopover from Galapagos to Cuenca.
The staff were friendly and the room was spacious compared to other hostels we have stayed in. The bathroom was also large and everything seemed clean. The breakfast was also good. There was a man sort of hanging out there that apparently was a taxi driver, and when we were ready to leave in the morning, he took us to the van company to catch our ride to Cuenca. When we arrived at the desk of the van company my husband realized that he had dropped his wallet in the taxi. The lady at the desk called back to Murali and told them the story. Within 5 minutes the driver was back to us with the wallet, all contents intact. We were very lucky he hadn't had a fare after us, but we felt very fortunate to have encountered such an honest person after what we had read about taxi drivers in Guayaquil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie & Terry from Samborondon

Good Location Close to Airport & Shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2013
We chose the for its relatively low cost, its convenient location and available amenities such as wi-fi and a refrigerator. It was a pleasant surprise to find the staff very friendly, kind, accommodating and helpful. When we needed photocopies, scans and printouts of various documents they were happy to provide them at no cost. When we need a driver and interpreter to look for a rental house, they knew just the guy to call. Nice new bath and very clean. Great wood doors and wood touches. Lovely place. All in all, it turned out to be a great choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from San Francisco, CA, USA

Clean, well maintained hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Free Internet available in the lobby. Free, five-minute calls to the US/Canada.
Cons: Need to pay for the entire stay when checking in
Location: Very well-located, near Av. Las Americas and about one kilometre from the Airport.
While nothing luxurious, this is a clean, secure hotel to stay at and the hotel staff is helpful and kind. In addition, it is relatively reasonable and is not far from the airport. Also, the Bus Rapid Transit terminal (Rio Daule) is about 10-15 minutes on foot and buses go from there to the downtown for only US0.25.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO AND Ecuador

good budget hostal

Posted Mar 19, 2012
This hostal is hard to find and is in an iffy neighborhood, but it is cheap and decent with a restaurant and off street parking.
2 out of 5
by Cristina from cordoba

el hotel esta apartado, no cuenta con cartelera

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: las camas, el baño bien equipado
Cons: MUCHO
Location: nada para hacer muy apartado, y sin indicadores ( cartelera) solo parece una vivienda mas del barrio
Difícil llegar, la mayoría de los taxis no lo ubican, el servicio es elemental, no cuenta en la cercanía con un lugar donde si quiera tomar una gaseosa y el hotel no cuenta con un mínimo servicio de cantina. Si bien la atención del personal fue correcta estaba fuera de sus posibilidades dar respuesta a los inconvenientes ( el aire acondicionado de la habitación NO funcionaba y la misma no contaba con ninguna ventilación. Por suerte la estadía solo fue de una noche. MUY ELEVADO COSTO EN RELACIÓN AL SERVICIO QUE OFRECE
3 out of 5
by Claudine from Montréal, QC, Canada

Proximité de l'aéroport

Posted May 5, 2013
C'était un samedi soir et c'était bruyant. (Musique) La salle de bains peu accueillante. J'avais fait ce choix pour être proche de l'aéroport. Je pense que c'est possible de trouver mieux, même plus loin de l'aéroport, le trajet coûtera le même prix(5$).
2 out of 5
by ebcd from france

décevant

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Location: Proche de l'aéroport mais sinistre
Dans un environnement angoissant (quartier glauque), on est agréablement surpris par l'accueil chaleureux, les chambres propres et confortables mais le lendemain matin tout se gâte: personnel indifférent et desinvolte, attente trop longue d'un petit déjeuner quelconque et appel d'un taxi ???, qui nous facture deux fois et demi le trajet que nous avions fait la veille avec un taxi officiel en nous justifiant la note par la redevance qu 'il devait payer a l'hôtel