Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahia de Caraquez

Lost reservation

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When we arrived at the Murali (which is a challenge to find, to say the least) we were told that our online reservation made through Hotels.com was not received by the Murali, and they were full. They offered to find us another hotel,but we decided to find one on our own, which we did in the same area. We've stayed at the Murali before without any problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice but they need more friendly workers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Guayaquil airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Lack of hot water in shower
The hotel was clean. I never figured out the hot water, so took cold shower. Don't know if there wasn't any hot water or I didn't wait long enough for it to be hot. Hotel staff not very friendly. Breakfast was scrambled egg w/ white toast and coffee. Milk for coffee was curdled. We paid $66. The hotel didn't have our reservation, so I was glad to have reservation printed out from internet. The cost of rooms at the desk was slightly higher. It was not worth the $66.00 paid, but it was not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for airport layover

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
close to the airport (5 min walk, $1.5 by regular taxi, or $5 by hotel taxi). Nice staff with limited english-speaking skills. They served us an early breakfast for our early morning flight. The rooms are small but they have hot water and central AC. they also have a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by hostal murali from guayaquil

servico de primera

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
good location and sevice
2 out of 5
by Cristina from cordoba

el hotel esta apartado, no cuenta con cartelera

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: las camas, el baño bien equipado
Cons: MUCHO
Location: nada para hacer muy apartado, y sin indicadores ( cartelera) solo parece una vivienda mas del barrio
Difícil llegar, la mayoría de los taxis no lo ubican, el servicio es elemental, no cuenta en la cercanía con un lugar donde si quiera tomar una gaseosa y el hotel no cuenta con un mínimo servicio de cantina. Si bien la atención del personal fue correcta estaba fuera de sus posibilidades dar respuesta a los inconvenientes ( el aire acondicionado de la habitación NO funcionaba y la misma no contaba con ninguna ventilación. Por suerte la estadía solo fue de una noche. MUY ELEVADO COSTO EN RELACIÓN AL SERVICIO QUE OFRECE
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Denver

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean rooms close to airport, not alot of dining choices, but the staff very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Romel Tintin from Quito Ecuador

They still have to improve a lot

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived I was informed that they changed me to other Hostal whitout prior advice, because Muralli Hostal Guayaquil has no vacancy, though I had confirmed my reservation. They offered free breakfast but I have to return paying taxi the next morning, because the other Hostal have no restaurant. One positive thing: they returned me one lost thing I remain at the room. They still have to improve a lot to give good quality of service to customers.
2 out of 5
by jg from jg

Mal Servicio

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Regular
2 out of 5
by Christian from Argentina

Excelente ubicación, pero dificil de encontrar

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bien las instalaciones en gral, pero pobre servicio: nada de comidas (ni máquinas expendedoras), en una zona no muy atractiva para salir. Válido solo por la cercanía del aeropuerto y terminal de omnibus.