Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: It is close to a mall, centrally located and has a great gym and the room is aweome.
Cons: I don't see how
Location: The mall has great shopping, a supermarket a movie theatre and the food there is great
great ammenities, friendly staff and beautiful place, will for sure go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

expedia rate incorrect

Posted Feb 27, 2018
When booking thru Expedia, the rate before taxes was listed discounted from $120 to $117. When I checked the details of the transaction, I was charged $120. Seems like false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac,MD

Excellent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I had a nice stay. Hotel was excellent, nice breakfast, simple but beautiful pool (great for kids). Room on the top floor was clean and comfortable. We got our room right the way, although we arrived a couple of hours before check in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: staff
not pleased with the misleading information I received about inclusion of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Short stop before flight, accommodated early check in. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very short stay at the hotel,flying to Galapagos this morning.Had good time at a delicious Christmas Eve dinner at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles California

Cool hotel, close to shopping mall

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had a pleasant experience at this hotel, staff was very helpful and attentative, I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family, thsnk you for all the help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good service, friendly staff well located do not force reviews to write here otherwise next time I won't review anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, except for the evening restaurant were extremely helpful.
Cons: Restaurant made you pay for the salad bar and sushi, a no no for foreigners. The entree was skimpy, we got something different from what we ordered.
Location: Mall across the road with a terrific food court and grocery
Staff excellent except for evening restaurant. You had to pay for sushi and salad bar if you paid for something on the menu. That is a no no for international travelers. We were given something different from what we ordered but no one in the restaurant spoke english so there was nothing we could do. Because they assumed you would eat from the salad bar and sushi, the entrees were skimpy and overpriced. Room was clean and staff at the door and desk were exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefish, MT

Good choice for Americans in Guayaquil

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, access to the mall across the street for dining and shopping. Ability to quickly access a cab.
Location: Located minutes away by taxi from the Convention Center. Mall across the street for many dining and shopping options.
Stayed at the Sheraton Guayaquil for the International Orchid Festival and also before and after a trip to the Galapagos. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at Cooks restaurant and also in the Rodizio restaurant was very good and plentiful. I believe a $20 charge for the breakfast buffet is a little excessive, but the food was very good. My room was very clean and quiet. There is access to a large mall just across the busy street via pedestrian bridge with a large food court of inexpensive, delicious food and many shops. They young man who attended to my room was most excellent - I'm sorry I never got his name. I won't be returning to Ecuador, but I would definitely stay here again if I were!