Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador and Canada

Typical airport hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: This is new and modern hotel - an easy choice for the traveller who wants no complications.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Very close to the airport and has a mall attached - safe things to do a d options to the hotel restaurant!
This is a well situated and well appointed hotel. It has a mall with good eateries and safe connections for the traveller who wants a simple stay-over before a flight. It is an excellent choice for mid-week stays BUT if there is a potential of a wedding or other social event being held (we were there on a Saturday) don't expect to sleep well. These folks absolutely love to party and the hotel is not well sound proofed or insulated so the Latin beat permeates through the floors and walls! So if you are good sleeping with earplugs - you will love this place, if not take another choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Roberto Díaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. Your valuable comments about our services and your kind suggestions will help us to motivate us to keep providing the service that our guests deserve. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, we will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great airport hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport with free shuttle. Good price and great facilities.
Cons: The room could be aired out as it was a bit musty.
Location: N/A
We were picked up at the airport at 11:30 in the evening by a friendly driver. Check in was efficient. The room was very nice other than being a little bit musty. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by roberto.diaz@sonestaguayaquil.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Our team read your appreciation and they feel very happy having given you an unforgettable experience. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us. On behalf of our team, thank you very much. Kindest Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey,Mexico

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Greeted by their since I set foot in the property and welcome with a courtesy drink, rooms are functional and confortable and their restaurant has a superb kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by roberto.diaz@sonestaguayaquil.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your latest experience with us. Your opinion certainly assist us through our continuously process of improvement. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quevedo, Ecuador

Nice hotel. Close to the shopping center.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The food and the gym.
Cons: The pillows are very soft.
Location: It is fine. Very accessible.
It was a short time but nice. The wine section is good. Excellent wine and restaurant s well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Jorge Gutiérrez , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to greet you and express our gratitude for preferring the Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil Thank you for writing us. Your comments are extremely important because they help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us. On behalf of our team, thank you very much. Kind Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good loccation, near the mall and air port
Cons: get a better room for the price
Location: Mall del sol, Aeropuerto
Nice Hotel, the problem renting by expedia is always you get the worst room, no nice view, always the hidden one. The differnece is not much with a regular price,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jorge Gutiérrez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and truly apologize for all the inconveniences that you had in our property becuase of availability rooms. Our principal goal is that you have a really pleasant stay in our hotel. We really hope to have an opportunity to serve you on a nearby future. On behalf of our team, thank you very much!! Kindest Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Next to Airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night to catch an early morning flight from Guayaquil Ecuador to Lima Peru. Very comfortable and convenient. Direct access to large shopping center. Free shuttle to Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are grateful for having the time to let us your pleasant comments. It is very important for us to know how was your stay with us. Your evaluation will help us to continue providing you a high service that our guests deserves. We hope to see you soon, if you have any question, suggestion or additional requests, please contact us, we will be happy to assist you. You were our special guest and we apreciate for choosing us. We read all your comments that you let us and we pledge that we keep going. Kindest Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark from new york

Great If You Want to Be By Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped one night on way back from Galapagos. Very nice hotel and very very close to airport. Hence, not close to downtown, restaurants, or attractions. It is attached to a fancy mall. Otherwise, you will take a taxi to anything but airport (hotel has a shuttle) which is virtually a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments! We feel very grateful for your kind words regarding our Hotel and Staff, we will make sure to let everybody know about this review. We really appreciate your perception, we will do everything to maintain and improve our service each day.We are looking forward to see you soon. On behalf of our team, thank you very much! Warm Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert from The World

Safe Haven

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Smooth and friendly checkin, everything clean and nice. Just spent 5 weeks in a small beac town in Northern Ecuador and was in Manta few nights before and survived the 7.8 magnitude earthquake. Was excellent being in a safe modern hotel. I'm staying there every time I pass through Gauyaquil in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jorge Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to greet you and express our gratitude for preferring the Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil. Thank you for writing us, your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of service improvement. .Your comments are extremely important and we are really happy that your experience with us had been be wonderful. We invite you to stay very soon, it will be a pleasure to assist you for any special requirement needed. Always at your service. Kindest Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
1 out of 5
by Giannina P.

vacation 2016

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
the service and staff are horrible!, we waiting 45 minutes to get a bucket of ice served to our room. When i called to see what was the hold up they said they would send it right up 15 minutes later we got the ice. The hotel stay did not include any free meals at all, we ordered 2 orders of 2 eggs sunnyside with toast and cheese and 2 small glasses of orange juice for a whopping $36.00! Would not recommend this place at all
4 out of 5
by walter

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jorge Gerente General, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Lo invitamos a que pueda volver a alojarse en casa junto a su noble familia y así estar muy preparados para deslumbrar sus días de descanso. Respetuosamente, Jorge Gutiérrez Gerente General