Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Functional

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff is grreat. Facilities is not well maintained, in general. In my room I had to keep the bathroom door locked at night to contained the sewer gas, terrible smell from the rest of the room. I questioned the staff about this condition. They told me it was normal. As a mechanic, I believe the sewer system lacks traps to contained sewer fumes.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Miami, FL

Hotel ibis in Mendoza

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
The service is Good, very helpful and friendy. I do recommend to my friend with this hotel. A good bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Santiago, Chile

Enough for what you pay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was quiet despite it is close to the highway Free wi-fi and you have a PC for guests usage Easy to find
Cons: There was not dinning room Sheets for beds in the room, (it is not nice that the guest has to ask for it)
We went for the weekend and we didn't need more facilities that a room with bathroom and bed. The hotel was enough for a couple.
2 out of 5
by fotogirl from Texas

Bad Choice

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
I made a mistake when I booked thinking the hotel was in the center of town, and the fact that it was not made my stay difficult and disappointing. The cost of a taxi ride back and forth was $20, and something I didn't want to do more than once in a day. The town center has plazas, shopping, and a lot of wonderful restaurants... There is nothing near this hotel except a gas station, an enormous supermarket and a shopping mall. The fact that no breakfast was included, and that I had to pay for every cup of tea I requested made for an even more frustrating experience. Overall, hotel is not worth it's "good price" as effort and price of getting into town adds significantly to cost of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Enrique from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Ideal for Business Traveler with Car

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Installations a bit old, but of usage, they all work fine.
Location: 5 Km from down-town, next to most important Highway of Mendoza
Great hotel for business traveler who have a car and need a free parking. Breakfast is not included but is only 32 Arentinian Pesos, like 7 USD. Free internet at lobby. You better have a car, taxi rides tend to be expensive if you have to take it every day, hotel is 5 Km from down-town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Good and clean simple hotel
2 out of 5
by Thiago

Queda de qualidade da rede Ibis :(

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fiquei decepcionado como a qualidade do Ibis caiu. Um quarto sem grandes manutenções, um banheiro com odor de encanamento. Na descrição do hoteis.com tinha minibar no quarto, o qual não havia. Eu não classificaria o hotel como 3 estrelas, mas como 2. No entanto, pelo preço, acho que dá para encarar...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel con buena ubicación

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel para el precio, en el entorno mucho olor a cloaca, lo que hace molesto salir.