Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike deangelis from tampa florida

good stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
enchanting town of gubbio. accomodations good - breakfast great. clean - helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location, great staff (i had to leave very early in the morning, they served me breakfast an hour ahead of the scheduled time). Great value, I loved the view from my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great. Difficult to navigate to though. Bed is not very comfortable. Shower was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Close to the main part of town. The Public Lifts make it possible to access other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Lovely staff and close to everything

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was quite dark - but this was not really an issue.
Location: Very close to everything in town and great views over the city.
This is in an excellent location. The staff were fantastic, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Atmosphere

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Great character. Lovely, clean room. Fun breakfast.
Cons: Better English by the staff but that might not be an improvement.
Location: It was cold and snowy when we were there in March but we still hiked the hill above the hotel. Just walking the streets was an unforgettable experienc
Gubbio is an amazing town. The hotel is an old castle. the delicious breakfast is served in and unbelievable vaulted room with frescoes. This was a great place to stay. desk people didn't speak much English but we got by and had fun doing it. We hiked up to the hill above the hotel and there was snow on the ground. Walked around the amphitheater ruins in town. Had a good meal right below the hotel
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Picton Ontario

A beautiful palace in Gubbio

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite with the painted ceiling and oversized king bed - the room is far larger than it appears on the website about 50 sq m - the decor is magnificent - the sitting room which has a double sofa bed is the size of the regular rooms - the bathroom is a standard size with shower. Service was very good and the free parking at the "Funiva" is a five minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tai Wan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel located in the town center

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Old Palazzo. Lots of character. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Lighting. Update bathroom.
Location: Great location. Free parking 5 minutes walk away. Walk to all historical places and restaurants. Nice shopping.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Large room. Lighting and bathroom are in need of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Lovely little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was charming and the staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and the cappucino was made to order.
We stayed two nights in Room 212 which had been recommended on Expedia. The room is up a small circular stairway. Room 212 is huge -- and is actually a suite with a separate sitting room. The bedroom is enormous, with a very high frescoes ceiling. There are large windows in both rooms that look downhill over the town of Gubbio. This was a lovely place. The staff were gracious and very helpful. I would highly recommend it. In the old town of Gubbio, there are only narrow, one-way streets. Finding the hotel was a bit of an adventure, but not unpleasantly so. There were a few places where signage could have been improved, so we looped once or twice until we found the next correct turn. The hotel is 100 yards or so past the Piazza Grande, so the location is ideal.