Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position, friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Gattapone and was happy with all the facilities.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Room with a View

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A large and comfortable room with great amenities and literally stunning views of medieval Gubbio and the countryside beyond in two directions. Staff were very friendly and I would be delighted to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Gwen

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place, situated in the center, well kept and historic. Nice communal terrace and good sized rooms. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nice facilities; very helpful front desk personnel. Only glitch was failure of cleaning staff to follow instructions not to make up the room.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Falmouth, Cornwall, UK

Best location in Gubbio

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Gattapone was perfect for our one week holiday in Gubbio. It has a prime location (probably the best location in Gubbio) in the centre of this beautiful town. The staff were fantastic, especially Paolo who seemed to be on duty 24 hours a day; he was always warm and friendly and gave us some very useful advice on site seeing and eating out. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for a weeks stay and had a beautiful view (room 490). Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of fresh items every day. There is no restaurant as such however the hotel is just metres from a great selection of excellent restaurants and wine bars so this should not be an issue when considering this hotel. Parking is very tight in this ancient town and very limited at the hotel however there is plenty of free parking at the Roman amphitheater which is only a few hundred metres stroll through town: we hired a car from Ancona airport and visited Siena and Assisi during our stay. One minor gripe would be the lack of any English speaking TV channels (a BBC or CNN news would be enough to keeps tabs on what is happening in the real world) however the excellent WiFi throughout the hotel was good enough to stream video on our iPads. Gubbio is an outstandingly beautiful location and Hotel Gattapone is just perfect to see it. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Spartanburg

Special hotel in the middle of a gorgeous, histori

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in the center many great things to see and do. Excellent food and wine available within a few minutes walk. We hope we can make it back to Gubbio in the future, and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location !!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Excellent hotel and great staff. Breakfast was above average