Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very central - right on Piazza Grande!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Can't be helped but the many steps / stairs could be a hindrance to some guests
Location: The Palazzo dei Consoli and its exhibitions are a must. Take the Funivia chairlift for spectacular views of Gubbio and its surroundings.
We were welcomed and treated very well thought our stay. Our room was on the 3rd floor in the newer part. We had our own (almost) personal garden outside. Room was quiet and cool. Relais Ducale was the perfect place to explore the older part of Gubbio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, I hope to see you again at Gubbio in our Hotel Good day Daniela Mencarelli
4 out of 5
by Colin

June 2017

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel in a great location - we were on the third floor and had access to a private garden with a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Client, thank you for your review! Have a Nice Day Daniela Mencarelli
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Four star?

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good location, but a hotel that needs updating and improvement. Our room was very basic, for example only one wooden chair for the two of us to share. Hallways were dark (lightbulbs unscrewed), furniture in courtyard and lounge was worn and sometimes even broken, the common areas were either dark or untidy or both. Our AC gave out and we were given a dirty fan with one setting. Definitely needs investment. Having said that, the staff were pleasant and there is a nice courtyard. I would call this a 3-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, I'm sorry to tell you that maybe you've confused our Hotel with another hotel. Our common areas are neat and clean, There are no broken furniture or anything else. We did not and did not have any problems with air conditioning and we did not have fans for our customers Good day Daniela Mencarelli
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Can't recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find. Reception complicated, requiring 2 elevator climb, very long walk back to common area. Parking far away from hotel, unserveyed, and awkward to reach. WiFi did not work. Room inadequately heated. Great location, probably better in summer. Staff friendly, helpful, but all in all I cannot recommend this hotel. Gubbio, however, is very much worth the visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are driving a car...

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a good choice if your are driving. Although you will have to check in and they will show you what to do and where to park. Staff was helpful, good recommendations on restaurants. Quiet and plenty comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vladimir from New York

Hotel in Gubio.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a "has been" establishment, with old furnishings, and a very mediocre breakfast. Staff is super nice.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Amazing location!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at this hotel is like going back in time. It has a genuine italian feel to the decor and is in the most incredible location. Couldn't be more central to Gubbio and the surroundings make it a very special stay. Would highly recommend. Very efficient welcome-help with luggage and parking the car couldn't be faulted. A real experience.