Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria Laura from Miami

Great touch

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon and when the hotel found out they kindly sent us a bottle of Prosecco to our room! Very sweet and thoughtful. Thank you so much! They offered us free electric bikes which were amazing to visit Gubbio. The only thing I would suggest in my opinion is to increase a little bit the pool's temperature. Other than that, everything superb. Amazing place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

Excellent hotel if you want to be quiet and out of

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities and very helpful staff
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom and bathroom was too dim - difficult for reading or putting on make-up.
Location: Quiet location - so you have a long walk into town or need a car. The town is attractive. It has Roman theatre, nice shops and restaurants.
Very comfortable hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. We were in Gubbio for a wedding so did not really have time to explore the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2009 on Hotels
I was the one who posted the earlier review commenting on the $16 cost for a bucket of ice. I believe I inadvertently used the lower end of the scale when entering my ratings. With the exception of the exhorbitant price for ice, this is a fabulous hotel, with competent and accommodating staff. When we would sometimes leave our room for just a short time, we would return to find our room made up, or (in the evening) the beds turned down and chocolates left. They seemed to have ESP! This is a really wonderful hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2009 on Hotels
There were very few guests at the hotel while we were there (April 2009). The bar was always empty and we had to hunt down someone to serve us. The dining room was empty each time we wanted to eat there and the lighting was extremely bright - both factors contributed to our decision not to eat there. There are no ice machines in the hotel, so I asked at reception for a bucket of ice (3 times) to take to our room. They were very accommodating - not surprising when we discovered at checkout that each bucket cost $16! Still, this is a VERY nice hotel, with extremely good attention to details in terms of servicing of rooms. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Beautiful, Clean and Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2008 on Orbitz
Hotel was gorgeous and immaculate. Great service, great restaurant and delicious food. Only drawback was the limited hours of the fitness center which followed the standard Italian schedule (closed in mornings and Sundays only open two hours).
3 out of 5
by Gaetanuccio from Roatan, Bay Islands of Honduras

Internet

Posted Jul 2, 2008
Perfect location, very nice from outside, good service. Only complain, there is not wireless internet service but they told me they are working on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

una tappa speciale

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
tutto perfetto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pochissimo personale spa non bellissima colazione

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Posizione buona .. Gubbio fantastica
Hotel con pochissimo personale e impostato in modo sbagliato .. con grandissime potenzialità ma sfruttate molto male