Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn from Sydney

Best value for money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the bargain of Spain. Big, comfortable, spotless room with views to the ski lift. The menu de dia was very cheap, good quality home made food with the best paella in Spain and a generous breakfast buffet. It's an amazing drive up to the hotel and a car is useful, although I saw a bus. Lovely terrace with views of the snowcapped mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol. UK

A real gem in an idyllic setting

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Value for money, views, breakfast
Location: Great for walking. Within range of Granada and the Alhambra Palace
Set in a small town on the edge of the Sierra Nevada mountains we used it as a walking and touring base. Great for a 2 star hotel - comfortable rooms, hearty breakfast, welcoming staff. (Their lack of English proved no restriction). Fantastic views down the valley. Evening meals good value, with other options nearby.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Gibraltar

Very good

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area with clean air and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Warren from La Linea

Great friendly service

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a base for a 2 day skiing trip in Sierra Nevada
3 out of 5
by Dave from Andalucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from Sotogrande

Excellent spot as an alternative to Sierra N hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
My friends and I love this hotel. It's a family run place with a nice tapas bar and bang in the centre of the village. It's ideal if you are skiing as it only takes 25 minutes to get to the Sierra Nevada resort and is an inexpensive alternative. A hearty breakfast is provided and at night you can do a lovely tapas tour of all the bars in this authentic village . As in Granada, a complimentary tapas comes with your drinks! We paid 7 euros for one round for 5 people with a FREE ham toasted sandwich-there's value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARK from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Surprise for 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Surprise for 2 star hotel. Own and run by family. Nice, clean and very quiet. Parking is secured. IF you like climbing Sierra Nevada this is place to stay. 10 min drive to the beginning of the trails. Nice breakfast as well. 2 supermarkets around the corner to get supply if needed. Would recommend to stay. ARK
5 out of 5
by Rob

Deserves more than 2 stars

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
Had a very nice, spacious room on the top floor overlooking the mountains. Beds made and towels changed every day. Staff friendly but as in the village of Güéjar Sierra generally not much English spoken. Hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and food good, hotel is within a few minutes walk of the village square and there are half a dozen places to eat or drink within 5 minutes.Only downsides for me: Wifi worked only near the reception when I was there and there was a noisy donkey nearby! A welcome contrast from being in the centre of Granada and a decent location for exploring the Sierra Nevada, I'd not hesitate to recommend the Juan Fran and Güéjar in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Linn, OR

Guejar Sierra's Best

Posted Nov 1, 2011
I really can't say enough about this charming location and hotel; the breakfast was delicious and plentiful; the view was spectacular; the sheets were thin, but good quality; the bathtub was fantastic; and the staff was helpful with bus schedules and taxi arrangements. It was just a great place to stay. Be warned though ... this place is 30-35 minutes from downtown Granada by bus. It is a beautiful place to stay, though and I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by paula from Vantaa

Perhehotelli Sierra Nevadan läheisyydessä

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli siisti, espanjalaisten perheiden suosiossa ainakin viikonloppuisin. Matkustin yksin ja tuntui, että yksin matkustavista naisista ei oikein pidetä. Miinusta oli myös iltaisin ravintolan keittiöstä ilmanvaihdon kautta tuleva ruuankatku.