Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Cons: The wifi could be a bit unreliable. This may have been because there weren't many guests during my stay, since it was the off-season for tourism.
Location: I loved the village of Güéjar Siera. Despite being close to Granada, when you're there you feel very removed from the world. Excellent hiking.
I came here for a few days as a solo traveler during the off-season, and had a lovely stay! The hotel is easy to get to from the bus station, and my room was cozy. The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly, despite my very elementary Spanish skills. Breakfast is included, and consisted of tostada with cheese and meat, as well as coffee and cereal. I ate dinner here a few nights, which was good food, but nothing special, and generous portions. The general ambiance of the hotel is lovely, and I ended up extending my stay one day more than planned.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Little gem not too far from the ski area

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Cosy and comfortable hotel with central heating and a wood burning stove in the bar. Large twin room with two patio doors so bright and sunny.
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was very harsh. Some bedside lamps would help.
Location: Much cheaper than hotels in the ski village and excellent range of bars and restaurants nearby. Road across the valley can be a bit daunting.
The Juan Francisco is a small family run hotel in the lovely village of Guejar Sierra. It is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

access to ski resort

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: better choice of set meals
Location: not a great deal
due to weather the access to Ski resort was too long nearly an hour
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn from Sydney

Best value for money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the bargain of Spain. Big, comfortable, spotless room with views to the ski lift. The menu de dia was very cheap, good quality home made food with the best paella in Spain and a generous breakfast buffet. It's an amazing drive up to the hotel and a car is useful, although I saw a bus. Lovely terrace with views of the snowcapped mountains
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol. UK

A real gem in an idyllic setting

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Value for money, views, breakfast
Location: Great for walking. Within range of Granada and the Alhambra Palace
Set in a small town on the edge of the Sierra Nevada mountains we used it as a walking and touring base. Great for a 2 star hotel - comfortable rooms, hearty breakfast, welcoming staff. (Their lack of English proved no restriction). Fantastic views down the valley. Evening meals good value, with other options nearby.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Gibraltar

Very good

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area with clean air and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Warren from La Linea

Great friendly service

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a base for a 2 day skiing trip in Sierra Nevada
3 out of 5
by Dave from Andalucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from Sotogrande

Excellent spot as an alternative to Sierra N hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
My friends and I love this hotel. It's a family run place with a nice tapas bar and bang in the centre of the village. It's ideal if you are skiing as it only takes 25 minutes to get to the Sierra Nevada resort and is an inexpensive alternative. A hearty breakfast is provided and at night you can do a lovely tapas tour of all the bars in this authentic village . As in Granada, a complimentary tapas comes with your drinks! We paid 7 euros for one round for 5 people with a FREE ham toasted sandwich-there's value!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by ARK from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Surprise for 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Surprise for 2 star hotel. Own and run by family. Nice, clean and very quiet. Parking is secured. IF you like climbing Sierra Nevada this is place to stay. 10 min drive to the beginning of the trails. Nice breakfast as well. 2 supermarkets around the corner to get supply if needed. Would recommend to stay. ARK