Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not the best place, but one of he receptionists was very kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is not clean roomsThe hotel staff is bad

Posted Jul 5, 2017
not nice hotel and staf is bd serves and the are not fr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: More variety of food/ more hot options.
Location: A number of shops and restaurants dotted around the hotel which was really convenient. Jemaa Elfnaa 10min drive away, Jardin Majorelle 5-10mins drive
Nice hotel. Check-in took over half an hour. Not too close to the centre, but not too far, good distance away. A bit of a language barrier with the staff that took care of the rooms. Breakfast was mediocre, cold most days with few staff working. Rooms were nice and clean although we were not given enough towels despite asking several times. Cheap restaurant nearby that had good food. There were always taxis around as there are a few hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gueliz

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly. the room was quite reasonably sized and the hotel is really well located with a bus that goes straight the Jamma Elfna
2 out of 5
by Christoffer

Great staff. Advertising is a scam

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
+ Great and helpful staff. - Breakfast sub par. Vastly overpriced spa (sauna $20 for example). No hot tub (even though advertised). Roof top pool neither clean or warm. No bar (closed). No fridge/minibar (removed from room). Useless wifi, doesn't work in the room. Stay away, this place is a scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel at all.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were rude and the general condition of the hotel was abysmal,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good value

Posted Mar 3, 2013
The hotel is in the middle of a residential neighborhood; limited dining options near-by and nothing to see within walking distance; about 10 minute cab-ride to the "old city" or the train station; seems to cater to middle-class Europeans. Wi-Fi free in the lobby; overall a good value.
3 out of 5
by Emm from England, UK

Ok, if you don't expect much from the staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: The roof top pool was good.
Location: The hotel is located outside town and it's necessary to get a taxi to most places.
The hotel was clean enough and the rooms were comfortable, but I found the staff very unwelcoming and unhelpful. There were a couple of members of staff that were welcoming and helpful, but the majority weren't!
1 out of 5
by Jenw83s

HORRIBLE - worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on HotelClub
Having visited over 200 cities around the world - some big, some small, first world and third world, and stayed in Hotels and hostels - this was the WORST. In Summary * NO HOT WATER - was fixed one night (after 5 1/2hrs of me waiting in my room and six visits from the handy man) then the next night I was advised there were too may guests and there was nothing they can do * TOILET BROKE - wouldn't flush * FAR AWAY FROM TOURIST AREA - a good 20min walk to train station and 30 min minimum to tourist part of town - also, not many taxi drivers know where it is - even when I showed them address and maps! * ROOM SERVICE - Couldn't call for it - had to order at the pool or reception - ordered the same thing a second time and something different - that cost twice as much showed up - with STALE BREAD and chips that had been re-fried so were disgustingly oily and hard - Oh, and they charged me twice as much. Each time I went to reception I could sense their eyes rolling and sighs of exacerbation every time I left - and I had to physically go down to reception because they don't answer the phone! Bad water pressure - I can deal with - no hot water, I cannot. When I advised reception, it took a guy (with terrible BO) Six visits to my room across a span of five and a half hours to finally get me some hot water (this was 5.5hrs I had to sit around waiting). The next morning, when I used the toilet, it would not flush - I advised reception on my way out for the day and when I was back, it was fixed - but back to no hot water. Also, quite far from town, so couldn't just nip back to drop off bags or change shoes etc. Pool looks far better on photos than in real life, and the bar by the pool only sells beer and softdrink (super inflated prices) - no cocktails or anything else. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!