Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value for you money

Posted May 22, 2017
Slow service at reception. Staff somewhat rude. Very nice pool although could une more maintenance (stuff floating in the pool).
5 out of 5
by Lalla Hind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

a very blah hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: really nothing
Cons: cleanliness
extremely dirty room, carpet has so many stains on it, they seem part of the pattern!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Mediocre

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Friendly and helpful receptionist. concierge appeared helpful but were working in conjunction with the taxi drivers and attempting to overcharge us at every opportunity (receptionist seemed to keep them in check). Rooms were okay, only one towel between two though despite asking for another. Pool area was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveller

Beautiful hotel but managed badly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Although I booked online - for a garden view room I was given a dirty and dusty room and even that was after 2 hours of waiting around. The hotel staff were rude and impatient (except for one). The A.C was not working either as it was misleadingly advertised on the website. It's unfortunate as this made our stay uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was overall very nice. The all the staff was accommodating and friendly. Would definitely return again. Only complaint was the filthy rug in my room 001. They need to get a steam cleaner on that ASAP.
5 out of 5
by Raby

Comfortable bed

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Dont forget to tip the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Another good stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, ambiance, decor.
Cons: There always seems to be a minor hitch with the bill/payment at the end of each stay.
This was my 5th stay at this hotel in the past couple of years. As usual the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lot of character - I really like the design and the decor, even thought the paint needs touching up and the carpet replacing here and there. The breakfasts were typically Moroccan - not too much choice but plenty to eat. The useful Nbr 1 bus provides cheap and reliable transport to the Medina every 10 minutes or so. I look forward to my next stay at the Tichka..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed, no professionalism, communication

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Poor service, room telephone not functional, extra charges for Locker facility, no wifi every night from 20:00 to 11:00 next morning , breakfast quality was not good