Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lorine

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Hotel needs some manger updates. The shower didn't work properly water sprayed everywhere. The room was very dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but didn't go out of it's way for you. Breakfast is really minimum. Pool is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old medina and train station i

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Had a fabulous stay, nice hotel conveniently located. Booked with expedia and needed to change date of reservation and too close to checkin date to change with expedia. Hotel originally hesitated then changed date without penalty. All staff try very hard to ensure a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, will stay again.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Stayed for two nights. Service was good and attentive. Clean and on a good area near the avenue. Walking distance to restaurants and New Medina area. Had a situation with my laundry but at the end its worked out. Breakfast is limited, like in the USA, very "continental".
1 out of 5
by Amy from Ottawa

A real dump with 0 service, dirty and disgusting

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience for myself and my companion, who is very well-traveled. Much hassle checking in, double-charged us for the room bc they didn't know how hotels.com works, had to call a manager to charge us, showed us a room already occupied. Then upon return at night the bathtub is still full from shower and turning down the sheets reveals clump of public hair. Moved rooms but it's clear they don't clean rooms for visitors from hotels.com, the place is falling apart, and worst of all, the service can't even be called such. They don't care at all about their customers and seem to consider visitors a burden. Also much emphasis on calling my friend my sister. Cheap price for a real dump.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from New York

Good deal for the money

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had 4 days in marrakesh and we were travelling by train. This was walkable to the train station and a supermarket was behind the hotel. (good, cheap food) However, there's a rule that you're not allowed to bring outside food of any kind, including bottled water. lame. Just keep it hidden. The room was nice, quiet, clean. I was a happy traveller, especially considering the price. This place was an excellent value for the money. The drawback is that it's not close to the Medina. If you're going to spend your vacation in the Medina, get a hotel closer. If you want to see more of the outside, non-touristy areas of Marrakesh or if you're looking to take tours outside of the city, this is an excellent plan. If you don't want a long walk to the medina, go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Do not stay there!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Dirty room, leaky bathroom, rude staff, bed bugs, asked for one more towel at 10.30 pm, they said they would 'send one up' ... Never arrived that night or in the morning in time for showering prior to heading out to airport. When asked for a receipt the front desk looked at us as if we asked for a platinum ring!!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel dxperiences in Morocco!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretty amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool area, the local friendly cat who came to visit me and the location was pretty good.
Cons: Newer mattresses and bedding would improve the look of cleanliness and well being.
This hotel had nice gathering areas for a group including a picturesque pool area with a wall covered with vines where birds flocked to as the sun was setting creating a musical serenade to listen to. It also provided a lovely breakfast and was in a pretty good location - about a 40min walk to the main square along a main road. The room itself was a bit small and had older mattresses with sheets that did not stay on. There was also a strict policy not to bring food or drinks (including water!) into the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bof

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
dirty pool no correct services bad breakfast