Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Keith

I would recommend this hotel for anyone!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time and the Hotel staff Omar was superb!
5 out of 5
by john from Mill Valley, CA

A surprisingly nice Riad very close to the center

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel does not look like a great hotel, but the rooms are four star nice and the staff were wonderful, from the manager down to the maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt germany

Great hotel downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location (we weren't far from the main square), the room I ended up in, but mostly the staff. Such kind people willing to help...
Cons: The facilities could be upgraded. Some rooms need more AC
Location: We were downtown Marrakech. The main square was nearby and we spent time in the souk shopping and exploring what was around
I was given a gorgeous suite with what looked like a roman bath in my bathroom. It was a huge room! But the first night was tough because the air conditioning wasn't strong enough for the room. The staff had no problems giving me another room which was smaller but so comfortable....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Marrakech

Posted May 30, 2015
Riad was within walking distance to many sightseeing locations in Marrakesh, especially the Jemaa el-Fna market. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was small but big enough for two people. Breakfast is provided consisting mostly of pastries, which we definitely did not mind. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend the Riad Marrakech!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Ireland

Central and friendly but smelly and cold

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Dead central to the Medina and staff were friendly and helpful but the drains smelt and the breakfast was a cold joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly the hotel is now called 'Riad Marrakeck', taxi drivers will not know where it is if you ask for palais riad batoul. Hotel is centrally located, about 5min walk from Jamaa al Fna (central square) or the big mosque (Koutoubia) so is excellently positioned to walk around the city. Rooms are a good size, nicely decorated and surprisingly quiet for a hotel that is so close to things they also have nice big bathrooms with big bath +plenty of hot water (if you wait long enough... Hotel is very clean and generally quite smart (the odd bit of paint flaking off here and there). Staff are helpful but speak limited English (you might get on better in French), breakfast is limited to croisants and pastries, coffee and orange juice, you will probably eat out in the evenings any way in the Jamaa as more fun + cheap (tagine +a drink and salad for under £10 in most places), try the upstairs at Cafe de France or Le grand balcon du cafe glacier for great views +hassle free eating away from the beggars, cigarette sellers etc. Hotel very quiet when I was there (December) only 1 or 2 other guests, the neighbourhood is noisy +shabby but that is true for any of the hotels in central Marrakech (try Gueliz for more swanky neighbourhood but further out). Riad Marrakech is great for a 2 or 3 night stay in Marrakech and I enjoyed my time.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Switzerland

Beautiful gem close to the Prince square

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I absolutely loved staying at this location, although it was just a couple of days. The riad/atrium in the middle has wifi internet and a roof that opens up. Small singing birds fly in through the crack in the ceiling, filling the space with the beautiful song from birds and lights up the space just enough. Rooms are comfortable and the noise from the street is not too bad. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Bmc from HVL

Very flexible, wonderful staff. Great older hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for our touring.