Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Second time to stay in this location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and room cleanliness.
Cons: Firmer beds availability would be nice.
Location: Close to mall and university.
Very good stay. Breakfast is very good. Check in and Check out a breeze!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bare bones but sufficient

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Tired building and spartan furnishings. Room was clean enough. Low price and includes a little breakfast. close to U of Guelph
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, Ontario

Convenient area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy check in pleasant reception
Cons: Dining area too small and not enough seating. This would influence my choice of hotels next time I book in Guelph.
Location: Convenient for visiting my family.
Good, comfortable room poor breakfast facilities Bed too high for easy access. Two stairs in room hard to negotiate for elderly persons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is close to u of g and downtown. Very central. However I would not recommend. We were very disappointed in housekeeping. Room was not up to hotel standards when we returned at night. Breakfast was simple but fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice and convenient.suitable for our stay..excellent price and value. Enjoyed the included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet hotel, decent facilities, respectful staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Dogs allowed, which was nice. Hotel was in a quiet area which was appreciated. Outside of the hotel had a garbage type odour though - not sure what that was about. Otherwise, good hotel if in Guelph and do not want to spend much money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room had a large stain on the carpet and the tub had a couple of hairs in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, Ontario

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Competive price; pet friendly; clean room
Cons: General maintenence could be better, in room, common areas and outside (eg . garbage) Minimal breakfast options.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Slow check-in; one bed in 2 dbl needed to be propped with phone book; breakfast choices were disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for last minute University Reunion

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Beds, Pet Friendly, Closeness to University Centre
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Guelph, Guelph Downtown, Shopping, Shakespear's Arms (Pub)
Seemed easy to book and once arrived was quick. The breakfast the next morning was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

convenient for us

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front entrance and indoor hallway rugs could be cleaned.
Location: St. Jacobs market and village, Stratford, University of Guelph Arboretum
The location in Guelph is very suitable for meeting our needs when we visit the area.