Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Second time staying here for a friends birthday in the area. Still haven’t gotten to use the pool. Breakfast is okay, there’s always a lot of options. Toasters do not work, though. Hotel staff is usually very nice, this time we called down after the shower wouldn’t switch over from the tub portion and the gentleman from the front desk directed us through instructions - water pressure issue. It worked perfectly after that. Only stay one night in a suite and it’s always great. Sofa beds are never as comfy as the room beds, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was great! Close to great restaurants! Room was comfortable and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Guelph

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Good value in this price range. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Cons: I wish they had bacon for breakfast. I'm not a fan of those cheap little sausages.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and movie theatre.
Visiting our daughter who attends Guelph University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Not best moment

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First I was disappointed that I was asked to pay $50 for a early check in. Did not want to make a big issue about it. Next I booked this hotel mainly because it had a pool. However the pool was being updated my entire stay. Wish that could be mentioned in the description by Expedia. Then my room smelled like teen spirit and cigarette smoke. Then stank was nauseating. I don't like making a big deal of things so I stayed quiet. The only good thing is the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Hampton's a sure thing!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great; service, comfort and location. For the family of four stay on a king with pullout we had no issues real issues. The only oversights were the washroom being a little tight and problems with room card not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator ride a pleasure.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Great breakfast! Even modern music played in the elevator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Ontario

Expectations exceeded

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room was spacious and well set up with many food choices available.
Cons: no suggestions
Location: Wellington Brewery
We stayed here while we attended the Highland Games in Fergus. The hotel was easy to find and its location off of HWY 6 made it easy to find our way to the Games which we had not attended before. The staff were helpful and very friendly. Our room was as advertised, clean and in very good repair. We found the breakfast room was very spacious, comfortable and the food choices had good variety and quality and they were open for business at 6a.m. For those who like Tim Hortons and Wendys, both chains had a location in the adjoining parking lot. We got directions to Wellington Brewery which is just down the street and is worth the visit for a tasting and to buy excellent craft beers and apparel in their store on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
With this price and services, I would say it is very worth it. Very clean and comfortable. It was a adorable stay for me.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Fit the bill for a business trip. Not much going on in the local area - but quick 2 minute walk to restaurants and movie theatre to pass some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close to Hwy 7 and 6 for travel without city traffic.