Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great value

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The location is perfect for anyone visiting a Guelph University.
Cons: The hotel feels a little dated
Location: The hotel is really close to the University and there are restaurants and shipping close by.
We had a comfortable stay at the RB and we'll definitely stay again. Overall, the rooms are clean but a little dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comment

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Right off the bat the guy on the front desk had a bad attitude. Got into the room and the bed was uncomfortable. Had to change the tv stations several times to get a channel. The room stunk like smoke even tho it was non smoking. I wouldn’t recommend this place to my friends or family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
When I got to the room there was good wrappers on the floor so the room wasn’t cleaned and then I moved rooms and the lock on the door didn’t work properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hallways looked very institutional and a little creepy, but the lobby and rooms were nice. It is also a bit hard to navigate, but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Always pleasant always comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Whether busy or not I find the staff treats you as important If staying 1 weekend or every weekend they treat you as a valued guest remembering what you like or what you need They are great the rooms are a big size and always fresh and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good. Happy to go back if I need a hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The room, staffs , and breakfast.
Cons: Change the door naps on stairway to 3rd floor. The are bad and rick in case of emergency.
Location: I like the location because everything you need you can find it easily. It close to main road and shaping area.
It was more than what I EXPECTED. Staff are very kind and helpful. It an old building, but handled well. The door napes need be fix hard to open to go to 3rd floor stairways. Other than that if I ever need a hotel I will go back to Royal Brock Hotel without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but mold on shower curtain

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good location and great price. Nice quiet rooms. A little dated but OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

First Impressions

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The staff were all very nice.
Cons: The rooms were very bare. Totally lacked decor to make it appealing. Needs colour accents. It was just a room.
Location: Nicely located...lots of restaurants and great shopping nearby.
The pictures online do not represent the real appearance of the room. It was clean but was not decorated as shown in pictures. Very disappointing. The staff were all very nice, very helpful and aimed to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great location, great price

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Easy and professional check in. Room is large and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Calgary, Alberta

Extremely Disappointed with the Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The toilet bowl was filthy with fesses on the inner side of the toilet bowl and urine stains were all over the inside of the toilet seat which were also not cleaned and sanitized. The bed sheet had dead bugs on them the carpet was not vacuumed properly. I complained and they offered me another room, to my disappointment, it was also in the same condition as the previous one.