Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was close
Cons: The smell
I thought it would be a simple room but when I entered it was more than simple, it was basic. It also smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. I called to ask why this is and was told its because it blows in from the neighbors. I would not go back there again for the rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware not clean, not comfortable, not a Super 8

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: staff was as accommodating as they could be
Cons: garbage can be cleaned up car sitting out front with flat tires should be to a less noticeable area broken chair tossed by air conditioner-months ago
Location: stay at other hotels - holiday inn and comfort inn right next door
staff was pleasant windows are dirty, inside and out run down and just plain nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Super8 Management, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us this review. We are sorry for all the highlighted issues. We will review the issues you have mentioned and have them rectified. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the university

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: no much
Cons: new motel
terrible breakfast we had to go out instead of eating at motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a smoking room left available, too smoky.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Service staff very pleasant.
Cons: Smoking rooms are almost unheard of but thought they would still be breathable if not smoked in during stay. Obviously not!
Location: Close to Hanlon Expressway so ease of access to Guelph amenities.
Shortened stay to one night only. Paid additional to book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Super8 Management, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We understand that a lot of our guests don't like the smoking rooms and as such we have very few smoking rooms left in the building. Super8 Guelph Mangement
1 out of 5
by Leslie

Disgusting!!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
One word... disgusting! The hotel is so old and dirty, smells like a giant ashtray. Absolutely gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Leslie, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the negative experience you had. We will work on the things that you have highlighted. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guelph, ontario

Bad plumbing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Dirty tub wouldn't drain, loose receptacle, but comfy bed and has a fridge and microwave so I guess it an ok place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Super8 Management, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The plumbing is something that we have been actively fixing in all the rooms. I'm sorry if we weren't able to fix your room yet. We have had majority of the tubs in our location either replaced or refinished. Hopefully the next time you are in the Guelph area we can provide you with a better experience. Super8 Guelph Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mitchelle ontairo

I like it close place I can eat.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was a nice place to stay at be for I want out for the Nigth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Super8 Management, Hotel Management
Hi Crystal, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate your business and feedback. Hopefully the next time you are in the Guelph area we can take care of you again. Super8 Guelph Management
5 out of 5
by karen

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind words and hopefully we see you again here at the Super8 in Guelph. Super8 Guelph Management
4 out of 5
by Steven J.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Steven J. We really appreciate it and hope to see you here at the Super 8 in Guelph on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback and hopefully we see you back here at the Super8 in Guelph!