Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but a bit expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot is across a very busy road, so you can find yourself waiting for ten minutes with your belongings and kids before you can cross. No parking on the hotel side, even temporarily to unload. The hotel itself was OK, nothing really good or bad, but the price was high for what you get. Small room, comfortable bed, clean, feels a bit old. Rather close to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and Kindness people

Posted Aug 23, 2017
fantastic hotel , friendly and kindness worker there as family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günzburg

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel close to old town. Services are basic but OK.
4 out of 5
by PJ from Dublin

Summer 2016 - Legoland Trip Stay in Hotel Roemer

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating and friendly staff, breakfast was very good. Overall an enjoyable stay. The only problem is with parking which is limited and can lead to problems if the hotel is fully booked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Scottsdale

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were buzzed into the hotel lobby where we found an envelope with our room key on the counter. After finding our room in this small but extremely clean and cozy Inn, we headed down to explore the town. The hotel manager was now in the lobby, and even though he spoke no English, we found communicating easy enough. His suggestion to see the Basilica was spot on! Amazingly beautiful. Quaint town, perfect for strolling. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by helle from Denmark

Hot Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
There was no aircondition, so the roomtemp. was 34 degrees:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: vicinity of city center and legoland
Cons: nothing really
Location: legoland!
close to old city center, friendly stuff, room is a bit on small side for 4 person, good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Cute hotel for families.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: fun for my son
Cons: PARKING
Location: walk to the downtown area and enjoy the good restaurants and shops.
Really nice hotel near Legoland. the rooms were nice, the breakfast was excellent, the indoor play area was really nice for my son to enjoy while my wife and I sat on the patio furniture and talked and enjoyed some wine. Nice little downtown area to eat and shop up the hill. Only bad thing was the parking situation across the busy street in 3 different areas was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for Legoland.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, and good breakfast.
Location: Legoland was a hit with our 8 years old.
We were very relieved and pleased that though we arrived late and couldn't notify the hotel, they had a key ready for us. We rang the bell and they buzzed us in so we were able to get to our very comfortable room after a long 12 hour travel day. Breakfast was great and included a large variety of items. The hotel is less than 15 minute walk from the train station where we were also able to get the Legoland shuttle. We also had no difficulty walking the 10-15 min from the town center where there are a lot of nice restaurants.