Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and the ambiance
Great place and the staff were wonderful as well. Location for perfect for our trip as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Our favorite place on the Russian River

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My daughter and I love staying at the cottages on River Road every time we can. The small things like the juice and the s'mores make it that much more special. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not as advertised

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Had a back room , room was nice but the 10:00 pm quiet time was not enforced... had a group of younger people staying across from us .. having a party, and we’re still very loud at 2:00 am.Also our room was part of an attached set.You could hear and feel every footstep of the guest next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Quaint and cozy cottage

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff were pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Room was clean, cozy and had been recently updated. Breakfast was simple (coffee, bagels, fresh squeezed juice, fruit). Price was affordable for the accommodations. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel of my trip!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I've been on a cross-country road trip and this is my favorite hotel thus far (traveling all the way from Boston). I would've stayed here longer if I didn't have more stops to make. Adorable cabins with everything you could need, delicious continental breakfast, CLEAN, safe, lovely staff, laundry machines, and optional campfire/s'mores available at night. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Place!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I have enjoyed several stays at the Cottage Inn and they never disappoint. The place is comfortable inside and out, there are marvelous ocean views and easy walk down beach access. I would recommend staying there to anyone doing the asking.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very cozy and pretty place, old cottages with some nice modern touches. We had a cabin close to the road and we did hear road noise but it wasn't too bad. Enjoyed the bonfire and s'mores and relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Jessy

Stay here now.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The cottages are my new favorite in the area hands down. Peaceful, cozy and relaxing. The staff were great, the breakfast full of love. You can feel the love put into every detail- down to the sleep masks, earplugs and sleepy time tea next to the bed.
5 out of 5
by Judy

A DEFINITE "YES"

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We definitely will stay here when we come through this area again. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Didn't realize there was no air conditioning in the cottage, but temps were cool enough that was ok. Breakfast and evening s'mores were awesome!