Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east bay

Left the car

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Really fun adventure
Cons: More information about site and facilities at check in.
Location: Johnson beach Armstrong park (great hiking & picnic) Shopping People watching
Nice stay, did not know what we had book, cyber-bingo. This place surprised us; close to almost everything. Clean bedding and bath are most important to us and they were. Little shy on the privacy factor as remember you're in a rustic cabin. Hey, if I wanted a suite at the Hilton, I would not be looking here. We wanted a get away spot and we found a gem. Overall I'll book again and tell friends about this as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Desk at Dawn Ranch Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you we agree Dawn Ranch Lodge and Guerneville are a gem. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits CA

Rickety, primitive, charming

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Charming rustic setting, fairy lights over the walkways at night; wifi available if you ask for password at front desk.
Cons: Plumbing rickety but functional -- tighten some bolts :) Lamp and table on either side of bed Window screens
Location: Lucky Mojo Curio Co. is in Forestville, 10 min. away.
We took a small cabin when attending the Lucky Mojo Hoodoo Heritage Festival in May. We found Dawn Ranch to be restful and quiet. The food at the Agriculture Public House is amazing though pricey. Seriously, though, worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Quaint, clean and cozy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel to attend a wedding being held nearby. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready. They hustled to prepare our room while we ate a delicious lunch at Agriculture. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quaint, small cabins. Grounds are beautiful. Free coffee is available on the deck near Front Desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you, we do our best. We are glad you had a chance to eat at out wonderful restaurant. We hope you will come again.
5 out of 5
by cindi

Beautiful, romantic, delicious

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. The grounds beautiful, the chalet perfectly romantic, the breakfast was one that i raved about afterwards. The 3-piece jazz band in the background during brunch was a delightful surprise. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Perfect getaway!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
You're paying for ambiance! And this place has tons of it! The grounds are nice to stroll, and the cabins are as simple as you get-but nothing wrong with that as long as you know what you're getting. What's not simple and rustic? The restaurant! Food was awesome! I totally loved this place. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great stay !! Would go back, the room was the perfect size. Great property
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Adrian Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for leaving us a rating. We are glad we could provide you with a five star property and service. Adrian Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by kristin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we know our guests time is very precious and appreciate it when you can let us know how we are preforming. Thank you once again and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.