Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Great service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Owner and staff just brilliant. So helpful.
Cons: Bedroom door locks need attention as everyone seemed to have to slam the doors on the way out to get them to close.
Location: Without a car it is a bit of a walk into town for evening meals. Nice to be a quiet back street but not much around the area.
Ok the décor is a little tired and dated but spotlessly clean and the owner and staff were so very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money as if they paint a feature wall, scatter a few cushions and call themselves a "boutique" hotel they would charge a lot more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

OK but a bit tired

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Yes it was expensive for what it was, yes, I don't like paying for breakfast as an extra, but then it is Guernsey. Staff were pleasant, room was clean but it could do with a decoration and get some co-ordination of colours. The Hotel Inspector would not have been pleased! Twenty minutes walk from centre of Town, but close to Waitrose and I think that a bus stopped very close to it (which I did not use).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right hand not know what the left is doing??

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: STAFF
booked 3 twin rooms for 5 persons/males, got a double, a twin and a single the double was changed but the single was still charged as twin??? rooms where clean. upon arrival the woman in her 50's on reception did not understand either English or what we were saying and no one else was available so not off to a good start ....Expedia stated payment on arrival so we thought we could all pay there, not to be Expedia took full payment?? VERY NAUGHTY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2015
A very reasonable 10 minute walk from harbor. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay agin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff are soon friendly and willing to help with everything. They made me feel so welcome. I was given privacy and a quiet room and was accommodated with a late check out with ease. I would definitely recommend this place for a quiet rest full holiday. A beautiful walk along the coast takes you to St.Peters Port or a walk over the hill. For the price compared to local hotels it was well with it. And I thank the management and staff for taking care of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall. UK

A week's holiday at the end of October.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Everything satisfactory.
Location: Outside the main part of town but still convenient, buses and transport available.
When we arrived the Hotel management did not expect us as Expedia Travel had not passed on the fact that we were coming. Non-the-less we were made very welcome and a room was found for us which was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outdated

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Dark room oppressive with wallpaper from the 70's peeling off. Windows didn't shut so no security. Pool not clean and freezing so price was too much when no breakfast included either. Mattress had long since been past it's sell by date so overall a tad disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Quirky vintage charm

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, in room wifi, and a genourous tea and coffee allowance in the rooms.
Cons: Maybe the decor, it is quirky and vintage, but certainly all clean and functional, it has its own charm.
Location: The town centre is a walk away, and there is a bus stop outside so the rest of the island can easily be explored at a reasonable price.
Clean and functional room, with a comfy bed, and nice telly, also a genourous tea and coffee allowance in our room :) Decor in our room had its own vintage quirky charm, sadly we never got to enjoy the swimming pool, or the bar, as there are so many lovely things to see and do on Guernsey. The staff were lovely and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. I was very impressed that there was free wifi in the rooms which made things easy, and St Peter Port is a walkable distance to explore and a bus for the rest of the island runs from outside the hotel, also there is adequate parking which is also helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel. Bit antiquated in places but OK.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Does the job for the price. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Room was basic but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly guest house,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Friendly welcome, internet worked well, excellent value for Guernsey