Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Relaxing holiday in guernsey

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel had been refurbished and was in very good condition, it had spa facilities, swimming pool and a state of the heart gym for all guests.
Cons: It was a very good hotel, the only issue was that the evening meal menus did nor change throughout the holiday
Location: The hotel location was about 1mile away from St Peter Port and up a hill to start with, plenty of attractions nearby, and a good bus service
We had very good holiday in Guensey, we did lots of walking, plenty attractions to see, good trip to Herm, hotel breakfasts were very good with lots of options, hotel evening meals were well presented and tasted lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great facilities and excellent food

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: During our stay (bank holiday weekend), the spa was fully booked up - so if you're considering a spa treatment, book well in advance.
Location: There isn't that much to do in the nearby area but it's easy to get the shuttle bus service, or walk down to St Peter Port.
This hotel has great facilities (swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, gym, spa, etc) in a lovely garden setting. The breakfast was excellent, as was our meal in the Victor Hugo restaurant. We used the free shuttle bus service to go to a restaurant in St Peter Port and then walked back to the hotel (about 25 minutes). Staff were friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay the staff couldn't have been more accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

good all round Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great Gym and good food
Cons: more booking for beauty treatments always booked up
We do a long weekend for the relaxation and quite. great gym ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice Hotel, edge St Peter Port, 5 mins harbour

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Standard of decor very good. Clean. Tidy. Room kept tidy every day... evening bed turndown service. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Evening Bar meal wasn't good value for money.
Enjoyed stay in Guernsey. Enough to see over 4 days. Scenery good. Pleasant welcoming people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a relaxing break

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Easy relaxed environment with good access to everything you need for relaxing break
Cons: The hotel needs a little fine tuning in terms of service and refurbishment in some of the public areas.
Location: The Golf Course is competitively priced and hopefully the improvement work that is underway will attract more business.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend as we were able to relax in very pleasant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice place to stay on Guernsey for business or pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Devon

Perfect location and place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My Mum and I stayed for a short 2 night break. The hotel is in a good location just outside of St. Peter Port. I could not fault the hotel from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and attentive and the staff in the brassiere particularly friendly. We chose to eat here for both evening meals and the quality of the food outstanding and not overly priced. The view over the little lake was nice and even better with the sun shining. The breakfast was a highlight with a wide range of food choices. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: excellent
Lovely Hotel with excellent facilities. It was close to the bus stops for both the town centre and the beach in the other direction. there was also supermarket close by for the bits and pieces one either forgets or needs durng a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Top class hotel near town, but not pretentious

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Its location, the wonderful food, friendly and helpful staff, terrific facilities including par 3 golf course and spa treatments and its tranquillity.
Cons: The bed quality, in our case, and the decor of the room was a little old fashioned in my wife's view.
Location: Just a 10 minute bus ride from the town, Waitrose just across the road, good local bus services and connections, lovely views over lake in grounds etc
We were very pleasantly surprised at the St Pierre Park Hotel. The location was fine, we travelled on the local buses extensively, and this was conveniently situated for town and all parts of the island from there. Thew food was wonderful, no doubt the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had in 45 years. Evening meal one night and lunch on the last day were both very good. Personally, we did not find the bed all that comfortable, but that's very subjective, there was nothing wrong with it, just the mattress was not as we are used to. My wife benefitted from the spa treatment, and I greatly enjoyed the very tricky par 3 golf course, designed by Tony Jacklin. It was not at its best and they are working greatly on improving it, but it was still a good test, with some spectacular holes near the end. All in all, we would very much like to stay there again, preferably in the warmer weather. Highly recommended.