Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

5 star service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant facilities.
Cons: Bedroom was rather hot, but staff exchanged our winter duvet for blankets.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the town centre, though uphill on the way back! Close to attractive Candie Gardens.
We enjoyed our 4 days at the Duke of Richmond Hotel in Guernsey. The decor was individual and striking. The service provided by the staff on reception and in the restaurant was excellent. The food was very good, plenty of choice at breakfast, and an excellent dinner on the evening that we dined in. We had a sea view from our bedroom. There is a pleasant walk through Gardens to the town centre which takes about 10 minutes, but it is uphill coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very comfortable with easy access to Candie Gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford UK

Second visit and still a great experience

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This was our second visit and the staff remembered us. We had forgotten about Tennerfest but the food was still great but also inexpensive. They were fully booked for Friday dinner when we arrived at 6pm but the staff contated several restaurants, found us a booking and organised a cab. Truly great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Pure indulgence!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Had a lovely 3 night stay and everything about the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: They made our stay with great memories doing extra things for us
Cons: It's a steep hill from the hotel to town if walking but only 10 mins away
Location: Ten minutes away is port and town centre lovely place with good shops bus traviel is only a £1 to anywhere on the island great for sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the complementary turndown service; not only did we get a free chocolate but the room was cleaned and tea/coffee/biscuits refreshed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: With only a 10 min walk to the harbour, the hotel is close to restaurants and bars, as well as to the boats sailing to Herm and Sark.
The room upgrade was worth the money; the room was spacious and it felt luxurious with a chandelier and padded walls. The bed was huge and so comfy. There were lots of complementary aspects: in the morning, water bottles and towels for guests who were running and in the evening, hot chocolate and biscuits/99 flakes. There were also free sweets - my idea of heaven!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester UK

Superb

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: For a short break plenty to see and do from this conveniently located hotel
Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, hotel & room always clean,tidy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food, very clean, very comfortable bed, good shower.
Cons: No
Location: Location just 5 mins from St. Peter port, diamond shop in The Bridge, cobo bay, art gallery, bus ride around island.
Good location, used hotel for sight seeing all over the island, hotel staff could not have done any more for us, breakfast was excellent, service very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Superb hotel but located up a steep hill

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast quality. Hotel quirky decor. Steam punk fan in the Conservatory.
Cons: A better range of local bottled beers
A really superb classy quirky hotel with character and individuality. The room safes have a light on the inside. The bathrooms have a low level blue light thats really useful at night. The restaurant has 1st class fresh local produce meals that will delight. The breakfast sausages are great and the juice selection is extensive. The bedroom room curtains are really thick and keep out all the light. The bedroom room walls are sound proofed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel with a View

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and view. Restaurant was excellent.
Location: Across the road from a park and close to Museum and Candie Gardens.
We had a wonderful time with a room on the third floor with a Bay window overlooking St. Peter Port and the ocean. Short 10 minute downhill walk to the Harbour.