Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were visiting family in Guernsey & they recommended The D of R as good friendly service & close to where they live. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

5 star service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant facilities.
Cons: Bedroom was rather hot, but staff exchanged our winter duvet for blankets.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the town centre, though uphill on the way back! Close to attractive Candie Gardens.
We enjoyed our 4 days at the Duke of Richmond Hotel in Guernsey. The decor was individual and striking. The service provided by the staff on reception and in the restaurant was excellent. The food was very good, plenty of choice at breakfast, and an excellent dinner on the evening that we dined in. We had a sea view from our bedroom. There is a pleasant walk through Gardens to the town centre which takes about 10 minutes, but it is uphill coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very comfortable with easy access to Candie Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford UK

Second visit and still a great experience

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This was our second visit and the staff remembered us. We had forgotten about Tennerfest but the food was still great but also inexpensive. They were fully booked for Friday dinner when we arrived at 6pm but the staff contated several restaurants, found us a booking and organised a cab. Truly great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Pure indulgence!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Had a lovely 3 night stay and everything about the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: They made our stay with great memories doing extra things for us
Cons: It's a steep hill from the hotel to town if walking but only 10 mins away
Location: Ten minutes away is port and town centre lovely place with good shops bus traviel is only a £1 to anywhere on the island great for sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the complementary turndown service; not only did we get a free chocolate but the room was cleaned and tea/coffee/biscuits refreshed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: With only a 10 min walk to the harbour, the hotel is close to restaurants and bars, as well as to the boats sailing to Herm and Sark.
The room upgrade was worth the money; the room was spacious and it felt luxurious with a chandelier and padded walls. The bed was huge and so comfy. There were lots of complementary aspects: in the morning, water bottles and towels for guests who were running and in the evening, hot chocolate and biscuits/99 flakes. There were also free sweets - my idea of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester UK

Superb

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: For a short break plenty to see and do from this conveniently located hotel
Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, hotel & room always clean,tidy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food, very clean, very comfortable bed, good shower.
Cons: No
Location: Location just 5 mins from St. Peter port, diamond shop in The Bridge, cobo bay, art gallery, bus ride around island.
Good location, used hotel for sight seeing all over the island, hotel staff could not have done any more for us, breakfast was excellent, service very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff and great food

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Truly loved this hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant (Food lab that night) was incredible. Room small but very comfortable with good aircon and wifi. Cannot fault the place.