Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Fantastic stay, great room, food and staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were fantastic, and the staff were all very welcoming and helpful giving advice on things to do aswell as drinks and food to service was great.
Cons: Couldnt improve anything really. Our room was above the bar area and had some noise as a result but would not stop me from staying in that room again.
Location: Herm was beautfiful, the German occupation museum, war tunnels, and cliff walks and beaches all within 20mins
Warm welcoming and staff couldnt do enough to help, advice and look after you to make our stay one to remember. The room was second to none and and the restaurant food was fantastic. Many additional perks with the room and staff were great at looking after us, giving advice on what to do when we had a raining day during our stay after seeing we planned to go to Herm. His advice was to go the next day when the weather was better and let him know and he would sort a picnic breakfast for us to take with us as we were unfortunately flying home later that day. Overall I couldnt recommend this hotel more, wouldnt hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex, uk

Lovely hotel, good position for exploring

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, bathroom, lunch
Cons: The calves liver dinner was too meaty and could have done with some veg.
Location: Good location, number 71 bus will get you into the town or the airport. Walking distance from the Little Chapel and not far from the lovely goat farm
A lovely three night stay. The walk in shower with two huge shower heads was great. The room was a little small for a twin and we could have done with a little more storage space. The asparagus salad lunch was especially delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quite a nice rural setting very nearly airport. Hotel facilities a little dated. Polite staff and good quality breakfast. Generally a pleasant few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel is modern & cozy
Cons: This hotel has been really well designed & all the staff are very friendly, I am unable to think of anything that needs improving.
Location: The location is more like in the country but Guernsey is a small island so everything is close by.
We had a mini break in Guernsey & this hotel made our experience a very happy one. The beaches are beautiful & the sea is so clear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth

Home from Home

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service. The staff are amazing + make you feel so welcome. I have stayed here several times + wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Its quiet location, the very comfortable room and the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: A quiet lounge for residents would be an asset, since the only communal space is the bar where small meals are served.
Location: The hotel lies inland near the airport. A car is not essential however because once armed with a bus timetable and route map it is easy to get around.
We chose this hotel on the basis of its location and the reviews we read. On the whole it lived up to expectations.The preferences we required could be indicated in advance on a form sent to the hotel. Unfortunately this appeared to fail in our case, because there was no car to meet us at the airport-we phoned and were advised to find one ourselves which we quickly did. Then our request for a bowl of fruit in the room was not in place nor our newspaper preference, All relatively trivial and fairly quickly put right but not a good first impression. The room was excellent with everything we could need. We dined in on the first night, an excellent meal, if anything rather too big for us and our sweet was served divided into two portions which helped. On following days we made use of the smaller meals in the bar which suited us more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Room with a without a view way over priced.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were really dissatisfied with this hotel our room totally ruined our holiday for us. We were given a dark dingy room with a tiny window over looking a noisy extractor fan. We specifically asked to be placed near my elderly parents and they put us in the furthest room possible. When asked to be moved they said there was nothing they could do and to keep the window closed and use the air con. No good for me I am a severe asthmatic. No apology that we were unhappy or attempt to make us feel compensated. We paid £314 for 2 nights and this hotel was no way worth it. The bathroom was nice and little extras like robes slippers soft cookies but they didn't make up for the dreadful view when we were expecting a lovely country garden view. The food was ok but nothing special, and some of the staff were friendly. The gardens are pretty but it is near a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens, comfy sun loungers, close to airport & to a bus stop to take you into town.
Cons: There were a number of flies around the buffet section at breakfast time. It would have been nice if food had been covered over for protection.
Location: Short bus ride into St Peters Port
We stayed at The Farmhouse for a 3 night break. Our room was of a high standard with some nice touches like complimentary bottled water, decanter of port, toiletries, bath robe, bath towels bigger than I thought ever existed and a turn down service. All staff were extremely attentive. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Relaxing, contemporary boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The attention to service is very good, from the complimentary port in the room to the exceptional breakfasts.
Cons: A charming hotel, not much to improve, a larger pool would be a plus.
Location: The hotel is near the airport but not on the flight path so there is very little noise from it. Masses to do as all of Guernsey is nearby!
We were warmly welcomed and our room was made ready early as we arrived late morning. Lovely pleasantly landscaped gardens with gazebos and a glade of trees. Our room was spacious and had a large and powerful shower. The balcony only caught the sun as it was setting but it was lovely to sit outside and enjoy a complimentary filter coffee and freshly made biscuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely setting, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Recently stayed at this hotel and overall it is a great place to stay. Some days certain items on the breakfast menu were unavailable, having said that it is an extensive menu. My only beef was that the hotel had been booked exclusively for a wedding on our last day which meant we had to leave the hotel and go out for the day not even being allowed in apart from collecting our luggage late afternoon before going to the airport. I wouldn't have minded so much if the hotel staff had informed us of this either on booking or check in.