Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very obliging staff and near the bus station.
Cons: The facilities could be upgraded and install a lift.
Location: Very central and convenient.
The hotel was situated very conveniently near the bus station for airport and walks. The staff were very hard working willing and helpful. In my room the pillows were not great, I had no bedside light and their was no spare blanket.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Devon

Disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room above restaurant/bar (not a hotel). Shabby room décor/furnishings and poorly cleaned, not value for money. A budget hotel chain would have been better. However, 15% discount for guests on food was useful but food rates seemed to be competitive in St Peter's Port anyway if the room rates are high.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very central with easy bus/ferry transport links. Friendly staff, new staff need more training to be able to answer queries,eg what time breakfast is served. Main issue was loud music from the bar on Friday night. Not sure how often this happens, so best check before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rugby tour with the wife !

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Previously stayed in Hotel on Rugby Tour some 43 years ago. I recognised all features save the bathroomms above first floor. The rooms appeared tired and need of refurbishment. Carpets inn need of a deep clean in room and on stair case. The downstairs is new, popular, modern and friendly service from the staff. Excellent location but can be noisy next to bus station and when there are parties in downstairs bar. During our stay the fire alarm outside our room went off at 0330hrs on Saturday morning. We left the room to investigate and met other guests NOT staff on the stairs - No fire, so we retired to our room. At breakfast we sought some explanation but was advised that it had been an accident !! Despite this event Andy and his staff are friendly, helpful and attentive to any requests(ie. Bar tab for stay, electric shaver connector, printing Boarding passes etc). That said, we had a great weekend in Guernsey and the Rugby match was great.
3 out of 5
by Francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guernsey

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip with colleagues. Hotel was comfortable, bar staff/room staff were busy but OK. Breakfast waiter was totally disinterested in the clients - gave the impression he couldn't be bothered to be there. Sausages were obviously "off" and when advised, he just shrugged. My colleague asked for hot milk instead of tea or coffee and was told they could not serve hot milk - in a hotel, really ? Apart from that, all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

No elevator, seven flights of stairs, bum shower

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good sea food restauarant about 3 bloocks north, The Boat House. The bus terminal is just accross the street in front of this joint as is the town ch
This place simply sucks. A glorified bar with upstairs rooms connected by a bizarre series of stairs and doors. C'est le pire. Shabby. Poorly lit, understaffed. Broken floor tiles, lamps without bulbs. Terrible for older folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place in the heart of St Peter's Po

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view and location. Owners were terrific.
Cons: Better amenities
Location: Great location. Close to everything including the ferry to St Malo and other islands. A wonderful scenic trail in near the hotel.
The hotel staff was wonderful. The place has character and a welcoming feeling. Most of all, the location is perfect if you like being close to the harbor and the action. I do recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Quirky inn overlooking the harbour

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great inn overlooking the harbour and very convenient for walking into town. Be prepared for a bit of noise if you leave the windows open as a town venue. Very helpful staff and extremely comfortable room - great choice of breakfast and recommend the island cider - Rocquette 😄