Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant in hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: restaurant in hotel, cleanliness
Halfway in is appropriately named for being halfway down the Baja. Having a restaurant in the hotel makes it easy after a long day driving and for an early start in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, old facility.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No secure parking. Old facility.
Location: Not much to do nearby. It is a working town built around salt production. Whale watching is available but be aware that it is many miles away.
The staff are just great. They are friendly and accomodating. The facility is quite dated and worn out. It will suffice if you absolutely must get off the road, but it's certainly not a vacation spot. They do take pets, which is often a rarity in Mexican hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location - If you are driving from Boarder - STOP

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: really cool character and they accepted our dog.
Cons: based on location I do not think much needs to be improved
So we drove from the Tijuana all day and since we did not want to drive at night (in fear of hitting a cow or animal - or driving off the road we opted to stay here and I must say it was great. 1) it is right off the highway next to a major army base so it was SUPER easy to get to. The staff A+, They were totally fine with our 110 lb Great Pyrenees dog staying there, the Margs hit the spot, and the seafood plater was really great. Ok so the rooms are not a Westin but you know what they are clean and QUIET and were just what we needed. The next morning we got up rested and finished our drive to Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Spacious hotel, old and funky but in a good way

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The hotel is pretty and charming. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lobby bathroom, and just an overall feel that it is rundown a bit.
Location: Not much, really. It's mostly a stopping point along the way down the Baja peninsula.
Beautiful gardens. Helpful staff. The rooms were clean and adequate. The restaurant is okay. Mosquitos in the lobby. The lobby bathroom was gross. Definitely the best option in Guerrero Negro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Hi the room was OK but there were only a few people in hotel and I paid way more for my room than they did. After travelling the babi this room is overpriced for what you get. On the upside, the staff, especially in the restaurant were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Great hotel to stay at for whale watching tours.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The fabulous whale watching tour can be arranged at the desk with no deposit. Don't forget that the time zone here is one hour later than California!
Cons: WiFi could easily be extended to the rooms with a few Access Points. A news or movie channel on the TV would be great.
Location: Whale watching! Not much in the town since it is a salt company. There is a light house to visit on the beach and a Thrifty's ice cream store
This is an excellent choice for hotel especially if you are in town to go on a whale watching tour. The rooms are large, simple, and clean. There are two single beds in each room and a regular TV, no cable or wifi in the rooms. The hotel lobby is expansive with a pool table and pingpong table available for use, free WiFi in the lobby, a large dining room and karaoke bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shower fast

Posted Feb 7, 2016
good sleeping, hot water runs out fast, clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel was great for our stop and stay.The restaurant was very good. The people very accommadating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Overall good place to stay in middle of nowhere. Near whale watching tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Unfortunately we were there on a Saturday night & there was a Christmas party going on - people were very loud in the courtyard late at night