Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant in hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: restaurant in hotel, cleanliness
Halfway in is appropriately named for being halfway down the Baja. Having a restaurant in the hotel makes it easy after a long day driving and for an early start in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, old facility.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No secure parking. Old facility.
Location: Not much to do nearby. It is a working town built around salt production. Whale watching is available but be aware that it is many miles away.
The staff are just great. They are friendly and accomodating. The facility is quite dated and worn out. It will suffice if you absolutely must get off the road, but it's certainly not a vacation spot. They do take pets, which is often a rarity in Mexican hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's about the people

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We return here mostly because of Manuel. This man is the host for your stay - bartender, Chef, and all-around gem of a guy. He makes the best margarita EVER! We get big hugs each time we return and we can call Manuel our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location - If you are driving from Boarder - STOP

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: really cool character and they accepted our dog.
Cons: based on location I do not think much needs to be improved
So we drove from the Tijuana all day and since we did not want to drive at night (in fear of hitting a cow or animal - or driving off the road we opted to stay here and I must say it was great. 1) it is right off the highway next to a major army base so it was SUPER easy to get to. The staff A+, They were totally fine with our 110 lb Great Pyrenees dog staying there, the Margs hit the spot, and the seafood plater was really great. Ok so the rooms are not a Westin but you know what they are clean and QUIET and were just what we needed. The next morning we got up rested and finished our drive to Cabo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, dirty in really bad condition hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really Dirty Hotel. I will never stay , in really bad condition , not clean at all, I will not recommend it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Spacious hotel, old and funky but in a good way

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The hotel is pretty and charming. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lobby bathroom, and just an overall feel that it is rundown a bit.
Location: Not much, really. It's mostly a stopping point along the way down the Baja peninsula.
Beautiful gardens. Helpful staff. The rooms were clean and adequate. The restaurant is okay. Mosquitos in the lobby. The lobby bathroom was gross. Definitely the best option in Guerrero Negro.
5 out of 5
by Joe Cardella from Northern California

must stop here on your way to Cabo San Lucas

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there twice on this trip each night was very comfortable their rooms were clean the hotel staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant had delicious food. we felt very safe and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Vafa

Sad visit

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of mosquitos in the room, this place is now a sad shadow of its past rooms and yards are clean but in disrepair sarounding area and parking lot no liger is paved an not well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrice from Celista

You gotta see this hotel, it's great!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before as they take dogs, no extra fee. The room was tiled which is one less thing to worry about, with dogs. Wonderful older hotel with a good restaurant and bar which has room service. Beautiful courtyard to relax in. Loads of room to walk the dogs and a real sense of security with the military base next door. The location is very quiet even being along the highway. Really easy to find as well. Secure parking out front and even more secure if you ask to park in back, great for loaded down vehicles if not too huge. WiFi only works in the lobby which didn't really bother us. Comfortable room, clean and friendly staff. Had a great sleep.