Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by piotr

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest piotr, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to receive 4 stars for our hotel-service. Thank you! Your praise will be shared with our valuable team. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Furulund

Bra centralt hotell med fin frukost.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Cons: Fler vägguttag nära sängen hade varit bra.
Vi stannade bara en natt men fick en klart positiv upplevelse. Bra storlek på rummen och mycket bra läge
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Hakan, Många tack! Thank you for your great 5* review about your stay in our hotel. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and especially liked the central location and our breakfast-buffet. We are happy to share your praise with our team-members and would be proud to welcome you again in future. Warm regards from Gütersloh, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very comfy hotel on the way to Eastern Europe. Very nice and helpul staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kasia, Thank you for your kind review about your experience with our hotel. We are very happy to read that you liked our nice and helpful staff. Your praise will be communicate to our valuable team-members. Best wishes from Gütersloh, C. Richter Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by Daniela from Zurich

Very simple rooms but good service

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel entrances is nice but rooms are very simple and very low comfort Bed is small and bathroom is tiny. Breakfast in the morning is very limited Overall the hotel is good located just few walking minutes to the shopping area. The hotel service is very friendly but beside this I rather select other hotels for my next stay due to the room set up. We moved after 1 night to another hotel where stayed another 3 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, Thank you for your review about your experience with us. We count oneself lucky to read that you was very satisfied with our friendly hotel staff. This is at the same time praise and motivation. We would be more than fortunate to welcome you again in another Holiday Inn Express. Have a magical advent season and warm regards to Zurich. C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Dietmar

Alles in Ordnung, empfehlenswert.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten das Hotel für eine Nacht mit Frühstück zwecks Cousinen- und Cousin-Treffen gebucht und haben dort sehr angenehm übernachtet. Es war sehr ruhig (wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Innenhof). Man hörte nur ganz gelegentlich einen Zug in Nähe, der aber überhaupt nicht störte. Von der Kreuzung, an der das Hotel liegt, bekam man gar nichts mit. Auch andere Geräusche von Zimmernachbarn oder vom "Halloween" dieser Nacht war nichts zu bemerken. Die Betten waren genau richtig vom Härtegrad und sauber. Ebenfalls das Bad. Als Service gibt es im Empfang gratis Eiswürfel und anderer Kleinigkeiten. Zum Frühstück: Alles super-sauber, aufgeräumt, übersichtlich, frisch und vielfältig. Der Kaffee ebenfalls top (in allen Varianten per Automat vorhanden). Gesamt gesehen: Sehr empfehlenswert mit gutem Preis-Leistungsvehältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Dietmar, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre 5* Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel. Es freut uns außerordentlich dass Sie sich rundherum wohl gefühlt haben und uns auf diesem Wege weiter empfehlen. Wir hoffen Sie hatten ein tolles Cousinen- und Cousintreffen und würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns willkommen zu heißen. Herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Lars

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Lars, vielen Dank für Ihr tolles Feedback über Ihr Gästeerlebnis bei uns im Hotel. Es freut uns sehr dass Sie rundum zufrieden waren und wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt haben. Ihre 5* Bewertung ist für unsere Mitarbeiter sehr motivierend und wir geben dies gerne an das gesamte Team weiter. Bis bald in Gütersloh und herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your 4*review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Jette from Haderslev

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
super. Brugt udelukkende til gennemrejse gennem Tyskland. Videre på ferie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Jette, Thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your time. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nur zu empfehlen, alles Bestens!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
sehr schönes Hotel, üppiges Frühstück - alles vorhanden, alles sauber, nettes Personal, nichts zu bemängeln
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre sonnige 5* Bewertung über Ihren Besuch bei uns im Hotel. Wir freuen uns sehr dass wir mit unserer Ausstattung und dem herzlichen Service zu einem schönen Aufenthalt beitragen durften. Ihr motivierendes Lob haben wir bereits mit unserem Team geteilt. Bis bald und beste Grüße aus Gütersloh C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Jade from Oxford

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Recently returned from a 4 night stay at the holiday inn in gutersloh and cannot recommend highly enough. The staff, especially Rolf, were fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean, our 6 year old had a double sofa bed to himself which he loved. Breakfast was always well stocked with attentive staff on hand at all times. My only down point was there were only 2 English channels on the TV in the room, BBC news and Bloomberg, but as we had our iPad with us so we were able to connect to the free wifi and watch programmes on there. The town centre is less then a 2 minute walk from the hotel and we highly recommend the Greek restaurant Syr Takis. We will be staying there again in future. Our short break in gutersloh was fantastic and we cannot thank the staff enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Jade, Thank you so much for your sunny and friendly 5* review about your guest-experience in our hotel. We are more than happy to read you enjoyed your time with our hotel-service. Your fantastic praise is already shared with our team and Rolf. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager