Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Piotr

Perfect stop-over

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying there every year crossing Germany with my family. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Piotr, Thank you so much for your great 5* review about your experience with our Holiday Inn Express Gütersloh. We are very happy you enjoyed your family-stays every year with our hotel. Thanks for your trust and loyalty. It is wonderful to know you had a great time again and will share your feedback with our team. See you soon and best wishes from Gütersloh, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, good value and really friendly staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
excellent. Really friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great 5* review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Gütersloh. We are more than pleased you had a excellent experience with us. Especially your praise about our "really friendly staff who made your stay very enjoyable" give us a great pride in. Thanks for your valuable words! We are happy to share your kind feedback with our great team. See you soon and best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your sunny full-star-rating about your hotel-experience with our Holiday Inn Express Gütersloh. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with our service-quality and we have contributed to a comfortable stay. Your great feedback will be share with our engaged team. See you soon and best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by David from East Sussex UK

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice modern hotel with friendly staff. One problem was the room toilet door which serves the bathroom entrance and when opened becomes the door for the actual toilet compartment. Two of our party trapped their fingers by holding the edge of the door on opening and not expecting the second closure - a serious issue especially for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review about your guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Express. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconvenience you caused by the toilet-door. Our technical-team already made the door more save. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention! Furthermore we are very happy to read your service-experience was fantastic and you enjoyed your nice modern room and our friendly guest-service. Your valuable praise will be shared with our team and we would be more than happy to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for your great 5* rating of our Holiday Inn Express Gütersloh. We are more than pleased you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we inspired you with our quality and service. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team. See you soon and best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by Gholam Massud from Watford

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Gholam Massud, Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are more than pleased you liked your time with our hotel-service. Your valuable "Thanks" will be shared with our team. See you soon and best wishes from Gütersloh, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by piotr

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest piotr, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to receive 4 stars for our hotel-service. Thank you! Your praise will be shared with our valuable team. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very comfy hotel on the way to Eastern Europe. Very nice and helpul staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kasia, Thank you for your kind review about your experience with our hotel. We are very happy to read that you liked our nice and helpful staff. Your praise will be communicate to our valuable team-members. Best wishes from Gütersloh, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Jade from Oxford

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Recently returned from a 4 night stay at the holiday inn in gutersloh and cannot recommend highly enough. The staff, especially Rolf, were fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean, our 6 year old had a double sofa bed to himself which he loved. Breakfast was always well stocked with attentive staff on hand at all times. My only down point was there were only 2 English channels on the TV in the room, BBC news and Bloomberg, but as we had our iPad with us so we were able to connect to the free wifi and watch programmes on there. The town centre is less then a 2 minute walk from the hotel and we highly recommend the Greek restaurant Syr Takis. We will be staying there again in future. Our short break in gutersloh was fantastic and we cannot thank the staff enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Jade, Thank you so much for your sunny and friendly 5* review about your guest-experience in our hotel. We are more than happy to read you enjoyed your time with our hotel-service. Your fantastic praise is already shared with our team and Rolf. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Justyna from London

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! It's a great value for money. The hotel is clean. well situated, staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included in the price was very tasty and consisted of great selection of food. Will definitely recommend to others and will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Justyna, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review and your highly recommendation about our hotel. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time with our hotel-service. Your motivating praise is already shared with our valuable team-members. See you soon and warm regards to London, C. Richter Quality Manager