Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hidden gem

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing quiet location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: Tea/ coffee- making facilities in the room would have been good.
Very welcoming staff and a really nice room, spacious with a large patio balcony overlooking the banana plantation towards the coast. Within pleasant 30 mins walk to Alcala, a very attractive small town with good restaurants. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Get away from the crowds on a crowded island!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is the hotel for you if you want something away from the crowds and the bars in Tenerife. Tucked away in the middle of a banana plantation, and whilst the local town is host to one of the largest hotels on the island, that hotel is really self-contained, and doesn't spill out into the town, so what is basically a rural fishing port (so choosing between several different fresh "fish of the day" at local restaurants is a must-do), is yours to enjoy. You can walk there from the hotel via a network of off-road paths, which also lead down to the sea. Breakfasts are superb for such a small hotel. We also reserved two evening meals during the week; good homely cooking, and good value including wine and mineral water for €20 a head for 3 courses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis

Nice hotel at the banana plantation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We stayed here for a 1 week and everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic location in a banana plantation. Very nice outside space for all rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lincoln UK

Rural retreat

Posted May 1, 2013
This hotel is right in the middle of a banana plantation, a very tranquil setting. We had a large veranda looking down to the sea and across the strait to La Gomera, a great place to relax and enjoy a chilled beer from the fridge. You can have dinner in a patio/courtyard area - you just tell the staff what you want at breakfast - and the food is excellent. The owner and his family are very friendly, and their little dog is a delight. We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the hotel itself, but found the surrounding area less attractive than other parts of Tenerife in which we stayed (Garachico, Vilaflor and La Orotava), as they were unspoiled by tourism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2011
This is a beautiful b&b in a banana plantation. There are only 12 rooms and they are lovely. They include a fridge and tv. We had a swarm of ants in our bags by the end of our stay but this wasn't a problem. Each room has a terrace with incredible views of the plantation, the sea and a nearby island, la gomera. The breakfast was adequate. The swimming pool was clean. The hotel is near to los gigantes and neughbouring towns. Gustavo, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming. His chef, Max, was also very friendly. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. This hotel is a very relaxing place to spend a holiday off tge beaten track. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will return but I would beg the owner to get more comfortable beds! With the addition of these this hotel would be top class!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Romantisches Hotel mit Meerblick

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Die ruhige Lage und der gute Standort für Wanderer sowie der schöne Strand mit verschiedenen Meerwasserschwimmbecken waren die Gründe, warum wir dieses Hotel gebucht haben. Alles war so, wie wir es uns vorgestellt hatten und wir würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.