Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Wonderful stay at Gran Melia - the Red Level experience was definitely worth it! Service level was outstanding and the facilities and activities available were just perfect for the type of holiday we needed. We are coming back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Red Level service was exceptional

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Could not fault the Red Level experience.
Cons: Spa facility could be m,aintained a bit better, although the massage and massage rooms were top notch.
Location: Perfect location on the south west coast for maximum sunshine and no rain during our stay although Teide was cloudy
Staff were absolutely first class. Meals were delightful. Room was appointed to a fantastic level. We met many people who are repeat customers and it is easy to see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Gym equipment broken; service at Oasis restaurant could be improved; corridors a bit dak; fois gras on everything; Duo isn't really fine dining
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Definitely worth going to the Red Level as the main hotel is very big, and this part is blissfully free of kids. The staff are great, especially Alex & Mohammad. The daily happy hour at sunset was a nice touch. Nami restaurant (pan Asian) particularly good. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Just fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
From the moment we arrivedthe wholeexperiance was special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent Red Level Hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff, Food, Happy Hour, everything made it a relaxing fun week.
Cons: nothing to do with the hotel. But transport from the airport could be improved by more information on where to get the coach.
Location: the village of Alcala next to the complex has many Shops, small Bars and restaurants to visit, when exploring.
The Red Level experience is fantastic. Rooms, food, Staff can not be faulted. This was our second visit which turned out to be better than the first. nothing is too much trouble for the staff. the pool is warm and clean, well positioned to catch the sun all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

One of the best

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Faultless - the extra money for red level adults only is so worth it - tranquility, amazing free cocktails and canapés, coffee and cakes - no need for lunch. One of the best places I have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything! -Staff -Restaurants -Entertainment -Facilities
Cons: Cost of Bali beds
Location: The Clarins Spa is a must visit! As is the nearby Sauco Italian restaurant
Room: Despite nearly losing my Boyfriend due to the size of the bed, our room was lovely! We were lucky enough to have a Jacuzzi bath on our balcony which we took full advantage of & the Red Level staff were kind enough to gift us with drinks to enjoy with it one evening, as we were celebrating a Birthday. The only small criticism of the room was our inability to get a hang of the many many light switches! Facilities: The Red Level Pool area was very peaceful and was made even better by the delivery of complimentary fruit & smoothies throughout every Afternoon. As lovely as the Bali beds looked, we found them to be a bit of a rip off! From €100 we found this to be a bit steep for a bed that is in the shade. Restaurants: The Hotel has a fantastic selection of restaurants, all of which we found to be of a very high standard. Our favorite's by far were the Nami Tepinyaki & Ocean Italian restaurant. Entertainment: In keeping with the standard of the rest of the Hotel ,the entertainment could not be faulted! On the Friday Evening we were entertained by the talented Hotel show group & an amazing saxophone player! Location: Our only criticism of the Hotel would be how far out from other Towns is it. Although we didn't want for anything during our stay it would have be nice to be slightly closer to other restaurants & bars etc. The staff could not have done enough for us & our stay was near perfect from check-in to check-out! Already looked at other Melia resorts - Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic holiday, lovely and relaxing. The rooms had everything you needed and more. We will definitely be returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic stay, hotel staff amazing.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Service excellent. Hotel staff fantastic customer service. Spotless and clean, food options very good. Lovely 5 star resort and would visit again. Red Level exclusive and child free. The only minor criticism is drinks are expensive so people drink far less than I've seen by the pool in other places... false economy for the resort as of more reasonable they would sell more. Expect to pay €20 for a beer and a cocktail by the pool.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Fantastic holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Another amazing stay at this hotel, my third trip and everything as usual was perfect, the hotel is immaculately clean, the staff are so friendly it's like being home here, they cannot do enough for you and treat you like the only guest there. I love this place and will be back again later this year!