Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Greast stay and service with outdoor swimming pool that feels like home. Fast WIFI, but only available in one common space.
5 out of 5
by Keith H from Canada

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great villa!!!! We had a great time at this villa. We had 9 people in our group (5 adults and 4 children) and everyone enjoyed it. The rooms were nice the pool was great and so was the service. Denisa(manager) was ver friendly and helpful. She gave us some great advice on our trip and recommended a wonderful restaurant for us. Would definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emil from Arizona, USA

great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Clean big rooms
Cons: The electrical outlets are controlled by a key that when removed everything shuts off even the fridge.
Location: Green Area
For the money you pay for this hotel you really should not complain. Keep in mind however that this hotel is far from Rome and you are more likely to enjoy your stay if you are driving to it. The staff especially Denise and Mustapha both were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

vill.a maria-cheap and freindly

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
outside of rome but for me it was not a problem.I lived in that area fpr 20 years.The WI_FI needs improvement and I would like the chance of a breakfast if I feel like it. PRICE very goodvalue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 14, 2011
The service was awful. The hotel manager was very cold. The atmoshpere was very dim and the hotel itself should have been remodeled years ago. lso, although they boast a complimentary breakfast on their website, the breakfast is actually a charge per person. Even if you show the manager the documentation, he refuses to give away breakfast. Overall the experience is one I would never want to have again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not impressed

Posted Feb 4, 2010
It was very difficult getting in and out of the hotel - you had to buzz from the street to have them open a walk gate, and then open a difficult car get to get into the compound. I suppose secure, but I don't know if it kept us any safer but certainly made it difficult to go in and out, as we did for dinner. Room was freezing. There was an electric heater near the ceiling that would only run if you were in the room. It barely got the room up to 60 degrees by morning after running all night. There was no soap in the room to even wash your face. After asking at the desk, we were told they don't provide soap. The bed was comfortable. Price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 28, 2009
Except for the friendliness of a few employees, this is not a good place to stay if visiting Rome. You have to catch a bus to the train to get into the city. Furthermore, the bus can't be counted on as it never came when it was scheduled on thweekend and caused me to pay 60 euros for a cab to the airport. The hotel maid service never changed my sheets the whole time I was there(8 nights) and I had to ask for some new ones in order to get new ones. The way the electricity was set up was ridiculous. Finally, because the last bus to get back to the hotel is not extremely late, I wasn't able to experience any night life of Rome while I was there. I was very disappointed and felt I didn't get to experience everything I wanted to because of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A Fortress

Posted Oct 18, 2009 on Hotels
For those who come with a car and want to park inside the gate, you had to go to a speaker, then someone would walk out to open the gate. Sometimes it took a long time. We needed to contact home by telephone. We were told they could not help us. There were no pay phones in town. When we came back, we were told we could use the pay phone in the hallway, then they could not find our country code and called the police department who were not happy about the call. We stayed there for the first three nights of our trip and the last one. In the first room, the hair dryer didn't work, there was mold arund the base of the shower and the there was a party outside our room that went on for hours. Do not take the first room to the right of the lobby named Margarita. The last night's room was everything the first room was not and we were very pleased. The room downstairs is relaxing, the breakfast food was substantial and appetizing although not elegant as some of our other stays. This B&B would have been a better fit for us had we stayed there for a week and is a good choice for families. For really good gelato, go to the cafeteria downtown and for local dinner flavor, the off the road La Lantera is a good choice. The hotel can order delivery from a local pizzaria.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jul 11, 2009 on Hotels
This has to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed, I am limited to 1500 characters so cannot go into the details but donn't even think of staying here!