Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A really great hotel, warm, friendly staff, the whole place was immaculately clean, room, great, breakfast, great in all a fantastic hotel. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexley Kent

A hidden Surrey Gem

Posted Nov 28, 2017
So pleased that I picked this hotel for our stay. The interior is fresh and very sassy and the staff welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Our room on the first floor was immaculate and the bed and shower we wanted to take home with us.Breakfast cooked to order was delicicious and we loved the little bar. The village is quintessentially English with plenty to explore and within easy reach by car of Guildford which itself is a gem. Definitely pick this hotel you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

A Pleasure

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Honestly everything
Cons: NONE
Location: Location is easy to find
Got to Thanks all staff at hotel, an extreme pleasure and experience. We made it clear that we would arrive late at night 23:00 to 00:30, due to distance and prior commitments. On the way down, they phoned us about night time procedure and then texted us the simple instructions. Also they were more than happy, to keep secret a surprise, in regard that one of my sons was also able to attend without letting on to my wife. She did not know until the morning, when at breakfast, when he joined us. A big day made so much better with the joy of our son, that we rarely see due to working in another country and work commitments. The rooms are clean and tidy and airy and one of the best night sleeps i have had in a long time, after a long journey. This commented on by us and my son. We had a double and single room booked. In all the rooms they have a honesty bar, which is well stocked and a pleasure to have if you wish to have a quiet unwind. The bathrooms are on suit modern clean and tidy and simple to use. The breakfast was of good quality and a nice range to choose from. Being a VERY fussed eater, they went out of their way to ensure the food a chosen was cooked how i wanted it. The staff were quite simple one of the best we have had the pleasure to meet. The way they spoke, made it clear of their honest in you and no falsehood or plastic front, that you can tell so easily in todays hotels. Their attention to detail on you is felt and greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel,

Posted Nov 2, 2017
welcoming staff lovely atmosphere and very comfortable room, very nice touch with the honesty bar. would definetely recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel looks very clean and tidy . Nice staff , feel like being at home . Really nice food and coffee . They have a lounge where you can take a drink if you like , spend a couple of minutes while enjoying the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely village hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Small and quiet
Location: Located in a small village, but close enough to London if you wanted to make a visit, we caught the train and it was a lovely 50 minute scenic run
Staff were very friendly and informative, provided tourist information and local information. Breakfast was provided on site everyday and dinner on Monday through Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely modern small hotel with friendly staff. Very clean and has everything you need. Great breakfast on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel pleasant staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a nice hotel and I would go back. The only thing to be wary of is the food is awful! Got the building and ground right just missed out on the dining area
5 out of 5
by David

very nice place with excellent hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked at the very last minute and was upgraded to a nice double room. The staff were very very friendly, the room was nice and modern, just missing aircon but thats my personal preference. Im definitely looking to stay again for both business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Really good experience

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay staff were super friendly. Room was spotlessly clean. Only downside was the traffic noise but can't be helped. Overall a really good experience.