Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The room waa incredible and really spacious. The staff couldnt have been been more friendlier amd helpful. Would definitely return
2 out of 5
by Simone

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
service problem over all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Really stunning, extremely impressed with this hotel. More 5* than 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Central to the Surrey Hills

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Prices
Location: Just a work trip but area is beautiful
Work trip. Nice, comfortable and well appointed accommodation. A little pricy on the meals and beverages though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Overnight stay, very comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Fantastic surroundings
Cons: Couldn't get a tv signal in the evening, so tv reception could be improved
Location: lovely local villages to explore, olde England
Relaxing place, great ambiance to chill, recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond

Beautiful grounds, Shame about the room

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The welcome to the hotel was great and the receptionist was very helpful. Our room was not great, it was very small which is fine as it was only for a night. The bathroom only had a bath in it with a hand held shower head, again that wouldn't of been a problem if you could of stood up in the bath to shower! Well we decided we would bath instead so rolled out the bath mat and loads of coarse black hair fell out of the mat. There was also hair that needed to be removed around the bath before we got into it. The paintwork in the room was very very patchy, and poorly matched up. Breakfast was ok but bit worth the £15, it says in the menu they bring you tea and coffee and they don't To be honest I'm not sure how they class themselves as a 4* luxury boutique hotel. You'd get more for your money from a premier inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County NJ

Quaint Elegance

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
A jewel in Surrey. Beautiful grounds with attentive staff. Rooms well appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

One night stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Moved room due to noisy kitchen, then the extractor fan would not turn off in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

Great service

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in very quick and very helpful, booking a taxi for me and even carrying my bags to the room as I was in a big big rush! Room very comfortable no issues with cleanliness. The hotel itself is beautiful set in countryside with a classy feel and plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Country House Hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Visited for a family wedding. Large, stylish, recently refurbished room, well equipped, although lacking a fan (height of summer). Friendly, attentive staff. Very pleasant to sit out on the large terrace, but space limited in the indoor dining areas, which were overly warm. Free wifi was a reasonable speed.