Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Front desk staff were able to recommend local points of interest, were very friendly and informative about the local area. Room was great, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart 'boutique' style hotel with a sensible price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and generally, cleanliness was excellent. The hotel appeared well cared for.
Location: The Harbour Hotel in Guildford is right in the centre so convenient for everything.
We booked a hotel for a night before an important event. I picked from a list of similarly priced hotels but it more than beat all of its competitors. Smart, stylish and friendly. The breakfast was so much better than other hotels in its price group. We also loved the decor and general design of the hotel. It is clear that real thought has gone into achieving a smart hotel on a sensible budget. Well done Harbour Hotels. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

One night stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel, I will stay at another one of their hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed is so small

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I have ordered the twin room. The beds were so small. I fell down when I had turned in the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Central Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed for one night. Felt it was expensive for the room and breakfast quality. Room was small and the decor makes it very dark. The bathroom was better and the products provided were good quality. Shower was fine. The bed was a small double and it felt quite cramped overall. Breakfast on the Sunday was not good. Staff need training. The food was not much better than that of a little chef. Don't pay extra for it as plenty of options within a five minute walk. Wouldn't return, may as well stay at The Premier Inn and just get a taxi into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Was very impressed with the hotel and plan to stay here again. Reasonable cost and friendly staff who made it an enjoyable experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Guildford High Street

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The main areas of the hotel are modern and beautiful. The rooms are clean but very dark. The location is close in and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK/USA.

Late night midweek stop over.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff attitude. Rooms overlooking dumpsters that are in use from 5am.....maybe rethink this?
Location: Perfect location for wandering into Guildford. 15 min walk to mainline station.
I'd used the hotel a few times prior to the change of ownership and found the staff to be very helpful........unfortunately this doesn't appear to be the case under the guidance of the new owners. As a regular traveller (2-3 days per week) I can honestly say I'll only use this hotel again if it's my only choice.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet, Hampshire

Nice stay in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Central location and feeling of security
Cons: Breakfast could be cheaper
Location: Location was right at top of guildford city centre and close to everything you would want.
I stayed here just one night whilst out with friends in Guildford. Spent little time in the hotel but what I did find was a very clean and tidy hotel in good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding headquarters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Guildford is a charming and bustling town with lots to do within walking distance of the hotel. Restaurants, shops, country walks.
We had a large group of people staying at Guildford Harbour Hotel for a nearby wedding. The hotel, in and of itself, was excellent, but it was the staff that made the stay there a real pleasure – courteous, prompt, reliable, professional.