Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. Great to hear your overall experience of Comfort Inn Guilford CT during your stay was good and Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. Great to hear your overall experience of Comfort Inn Guilford CT during your stay was good and Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. sorry for your inconvenience due to feel smoking smell .and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2019
Location was good. Pleasant personnel. Food was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2019
Very clean. Only issue was lobby vending machine did not provide correct change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia. Great to hear your overall experience of Comfort Inn Guilford CT during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2019
It is on a busy road and is a little noisy. When I first entered the room, there was a musty smell. The carpets seem to be the source of the odor. Frankly, I expected a better room for what I was charged. The food area also needs improvement. Breakfast was mediocre as should be expected in many of the hotels offering free breakfast. During check-in I had to.wait about 5 minutes till the desk agent got off the phone. He was busy with booking someone on the phone and finally put the person on hold to spent 2 minutes checking me in. Do not expect service with a smile. I probably expected too much.from a 2star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com Great to hear your overall experience of Comfort Inn Guilford CT during your stay and Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. sorry for your inconvenience due to check in wait time. we have looked into this concern and have made the necessary action .and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Very convenient, good simple breakfast, cookies at check in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Great, like most comfort inns... friendly staff, clean rooms, everything like it should be
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by Tom,, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Comfort Inn Guilford CT. Best Regards,