Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Haven,ct

Nice, not to far from most places...pretty quiet..

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Branford and guilford also..
Location: Close to the harbor, shopping...area senery
Checked in, kind of a language barrier with the stff..but worked out just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel a bit tatty and lacking in facilities. Breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tooless kitchen

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: nearby beach
What good is a kitchen with no plates, utensils, pans. It was totally empty. Cobwebs on the window panes. Good free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good spacious hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good spacious stay. However know that the kitchen does not provide any pots, pans, plates, forks, etc. Quiet location as well.
1 out of 5
by Alyson

Not suggested

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
My fire alarm wouldn't stop going off-sounded like it was the out of battery beep-someone came in to check it and then never came back to fix it!!!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Milford

Toms Guilford stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Indian people who run it were more Concerned about their breakfast rules then a Potential return customer.I was looking at the breakfast that was still offered on the counter And there saying to late breakfast was over At 10:00 when it was 10:03.i'd rather spend my money somewhere it's more user friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel even nicer manager

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel we very nice and I would stay there again. Very clean and all hardwood floors. I really liked the manager, he always made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. One of the best hotel managers I have ever had to deal with. I was traveling with my infant son at the time and this hotel was the perfect choice for us! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans, GA

Clean, needs updating.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Update
Beige iron, old pull out couch, refrigerator didn't work. We didn't need fridge, but... Hotel was very clean, even the grounds were well kept. If it was for the friendly staff, ratings would have been lower. Offer breakfast, they encourage you to eat, keep the breakfast bar stocked, and make sure you're satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from MA

Terrible

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The people next to us didn't get a smoking room so they ran their car engine while they smoked multiple substances for hours. The smoke came into our room. The staff said it was not out of their rights to smoke outside not caring that they kept us up all night..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels